1st time keepin tangs

Try buy vegetable from market, local lettuce or pok choy... clip it on the glass... try your luck lor... coz they are expensive specimens... my Chevron eats everything :o

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Try buy vegetable from market, local lettuce or pok choy... clip it on the glass... try your luck lor... coz they are expensive specimens... my Chevron eats everything :o

can exchange mine wif urs? mine younger can live longer n is new :peace:

but reali, mysis tey dnt eat, wil tey eat lettuce?

pls advise.. :thanks:

try n put yr lettuce into freezer first... then when its thawed, the tough cellulose will hv been "broken down".. u can then put it on clip n put into yr tank... will look like seaweed drifting n swaying in the current... a turnon for tangs...

ok my sailfin didnt eat for the first few days too.. although mine is a cheaper speciement, if u have other large fish feeding the tang will learn to eat sooner or later .. mine took me arounf 4 days ;) u might wanna try feeding "supermarket" seaweed, the unmarinated types... one of the bros advice me on that it works for this .. should do the same for yours i guess

if there is no other fishes then i think u can try the method that the bros have given

anyways good luck with the fishes :lol:

yes ben's suggestion is gd as well... just make sure its the cheap ones (ard $1 something) n not the flavored jap styled ones.. . can last u a very long time ... just take a very sml bit will expand to big piece in water

can exchange mine wif urs? mine younger can live longer n is new :peace:

but reali, mysis tey dnt eat, wil tey eat lettuce?

pls advise.. :thanks:

Hi bro,

is ur chevron eating now? I dont mine buying from u and try to make it eat as I have many tangs that eats everything in my tank!! :P

:D  :evil:

maybe can try live brine shrimp? filter the water and feed live brine shrimp only...

Not good. Brine shrimps are hardly nutritious as they are mostly hollow. In addition, tangs primarily feed on plants and seaweed. Feeding them with shrimps will not give them the protection they need. My tangs catches ich whenever I stop feeding them seaweed for a few days.

(~ cci[RR]us ~)
A pair of Nemos :: Deep Sand Bed
Solite 2x24W T5 :: Prizm Skimmer with Overflow attachment

can teah mi hw 2 make tis 2 tangs eat? :cry::cry::cry:

tey hvent been eatin 4 5daes liao :cry::cry::cry:

wat is red bamboo? clementi florist sell? rite nw usin mysis n bineshirmp but doesnt work :nuke::nuke::nuke:

pls advise.... :thanks:

Trying tying the lots of seaweed onto LR and place it where there is a bit of current. Soon ur Tangs will eat it. Once they start feeding, they may slowly take different kind of food depending on species.

Good luck. ;)

us,Aug 1 2006, 10:03 PM]

Not good. Brine shrimps are hardly nutritious as they are mostly hollow. In addition, tangs primarily feed on plants and seaweed. Feeding them with shrimps will not give them the protection they need. My tangs catches ich whenever I stop feeding them seaweed for a few days.

bro feed garlic soak food man .. it works .. mine kanna ich like there is no 2moro .. even my clowns and other fishes also tio ... but they will all live.. the ich usually wack them for a few hours ? next morning wake up all the fishes are clear of ich liaoz :lol:

If I have recurring ich problems I'll try the garlic recipe, thanks. But right now I'm sticking to the seaweed diet, everything is fine. No ich. In the ocean, they do not need garlic for their seaweed. :D

(~ cci[RR]us ~)
A pair of Nemos :: Deep Sand Bed
Solite 2x24W T5 :: Prizm Skimmer with Overflow attachment