euphoria Posted October 14, 2003 Share Posted October 14, 2003 U lucky man. I was also eyeing on those mating pair. Was there 2 weeks ago and they have many but all gone. mating pair they confirm not selling. Mine was from different tanks...but clowns mate easily, and so they partner up in my tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 Breed them and sell the babies? I first in line... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted October 14, 2003 Share Posted October 14, 2003 Breed them and sell the babies? I first in line... Ok...will try to play ###### movies in front of the tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 Ok...will try to play ###### movies in front of the tank Eeks!!! I got a teekor brother liao so dun wan teekor fishes... Didn't you hear this phrase? Train the kids the right way and when they grow up, they will not depart from it? Bara : Flub : Euphoria : Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xp95 Posted October 14, 2003 Share Posted October 14, 2003 Are these the bred in captivity clowns? I think I saw on channel newsasia that captive bred clowns are coloured like this? Correct me if I am wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spong3bob Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 Ya...mine was in the individual tanks also. The auntie tell me to choose, I choose already, another lady came out and told her that those cannot sell, for export one. But since they promised me to sell them to me, they kept to it. They were from different tanks, now already a lovely pair inside my tank Expensive, but worth every single cent how much u got them for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member BarraCudaTM Posted October 14, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 I dont whats the cost now but I got them for $6+ each few months ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 in any case who want to breed clowns http://www.animal-world.com/encyclo/marine...e.htm#Clownfish Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jazzben81 Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 wondering other than CF is there any other LFS tt sells those black suits? cant seem to find any nowadays.. ive been to RB,SL,WC,PR,AQ.Harl#### etc... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 CF should be selling at S$40 per pair... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jazzben81 Posted October 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2003 are they confirmed pairs or ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGreef Posted October 18, 2003 Share Posted October 18, 2003 Hmmm..... Quote The highest level of insanity is doing the same thing over & expect different results - Albert Einstein Everything should be as simple as possible, but not simpler - Albert Einstein Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member metals99 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 Cf i dunno but well $40 a pair to ex--- i know PSB carries em' sometimes.. selling at $10 one.. if i am u i buy 2 one big one small and pair em' easy.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jazzben81 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 hey bro u got the psb no.? i looking arnd...for true percs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted October 19, 2003 Share Posted October 19, 2003 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jazzben81 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 cool. i looking for the other kinda yellow one.. dont really like too black..(i not racist!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 PSB? hmm, anyone can advise where? Me confuse leh. When to CF today. Yup, they selling true percula pair with different pricing. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member metals99 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 PSB- PetShopBoys in Far East Plaza.. But if u really interested u can tell the owner.. Randy.. To Reserve For U or to ask him to get for u.. I think its Around $10.. got to their webbie.. http://petshopboys.com.sg/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 Thanks Bro. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jazzben81 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 i looking for the one with super black suit and base yellow like the pic!!! i already have a pair not black suit but thick black outlining over the white areas. so looking for something similar to the pic in the first page of the post... thanks!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member metals99 Posted October 19, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 walau like this people who have mated pair better mate your clowns.. and i shall buy from u man.. good business.. somemore free of cyanide etc. if it dies mean the tank cond. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member BarraCudaTM Posted October 19, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 19, 2003 The clowns I posted are the true pecula clowns They are not the black clowns Although they look similar but they are of different species Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted October 19, 2003 Share Posted October 19, 2003 The clowns I posted are the true pecula clowns They are not the black clowns Although they look similar but they are of different species correct...the black ones are black ocellaris clowns Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Rufff Posted October 20, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 20, 2003 Look similar leh. I get confuzzed telling them apart ... too many varieties of clownfishes . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted November 1, 2003 Share Posted November 1, 2003 eh... count the dorsin if I am not wrong.. or some parts.. haha.. false got 8 sector.. true got eh... where's my book..?? at home.. me at tampines now.. anyway I went CF today, I got two true from seperate tank. n the auntie tell me cannot mix, since they will fight..?? anyway b4 I left my home, I monitor for 20mins, both din fight in the small cage I dump them in. The cage got a bubble tip anemone, they bo huey.. cage them for awhile, see they go rubba or not. if not anemone goes to the tomato clown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...