Any Product to Prevent Rust from Reef Cabinates

giantbicycle

Hey guys, Just got a new cabinate and Before i start up , Any product in the market i can use to apply on or recondition the stainless steel higes of the door..Had bad experience with rust from my previous cabinate till the door is half-dropped.So is there any product? or Wd-40 appliciation will prevent and do fine.

Har...Stainless hinge also rust ;) ?

From want i know, tank cabinet's hinge is not make by stainless steel but look like lor <_< .

Unless, you request the tank maker to fix all hinges with stainless type, with a price of 10~15 bucks/pcs :evil: !

correct me if i'm wrong :P !

Har...Stainless hinge also rust ;) ?

From want i know, tank cabinet's hinge is not make by stainless steel but look like lor <_< .

Unless, you request the tank maker to fix all hinges with stainless type, with a price of 10~15 bucks/pcs :evil: !

correct me if i'm wrong :P !

ya,the rust overtake the hinges till its so porous ,if i pull,the whole door will snap.

is there any plastic hinges in the market? :thanks:

hihi giantbicycle... so happen taht i hv oso just gotten my new cabinet n i hv same prob as u in my previous tank... i found this product on web... anyone knows of any shop selling it...

http://www.nocorrosion.com/cart/showitem.php?pid=1

hihi giantbicycle... so happen taht i hv oso just gotten my new cabinet n i hv same prob as u in my previous tank... i found this product on web... anyone knows of any shop selling it...

Maybe someone can start a bulk order online ;) !

I'll be the 1st to join in leh :evil::D !

Hey dude,..Thats a great finding.Thanks...bulk :D

I jz add grease to those metal joints. Either u buy them or ask yr car workshop ppl to give u some....that what I did.

Bcareful when u add grease,try avoid spill over into sump tank when u apply.

WD-40 consider? :thanks:

maybe can try 'Hammerite' metal coat act as a primer, topcoat and a undercoat all in one

I think I'm using somethingh like that. Pretty good paint. What I did was coat those rust rid thingy. Should be some primer. Can be found at those homefix shops.

Then use this brand of paint. Put on 2 coats.

But now the issue is for hinges right? Not sure if primers and paint are gonna hinder the movement of those hinges.. I think better just use oil or WD40 for frequent maintainence.