SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Another update of my lighting fixture. Notice the special connector used for the fixture! With the special connector and the external e-ballast, I can easily replace the ballast without the need to dismantle the fixture! Upz..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 My sump! Sorry for the poor pics as I'm using my HP's camera to take the pic! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 POWER UP.... 4 X 24W T5. Since there's 4 T5 tube, I'm able to set alternate timing to ON/OFF 2 tubes at a time! MH POWER UP... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 My rock scaping sucks.... T5 MH Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 wha... ur cabinet very neat... hahaha... keep the pics rolling! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 I have narrow down to Deltec & AquaMedic CR. Which one will you choose??? Deltec 501 AquaMedic CR1000 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shootsimon Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Since you've used two bucket of Hydrocarbonat for your sand bed, why waste $$$ on the CR? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 I have narrow down to Deltec & AquaMedic CR. Which one will you choose??? Bro I might get a CR too... will follow your decision closely... you go find out first Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 Since you've used two bucket of Hydrocarbonat for your sand bed, why waste $$$ on the CR? True actually... bro with the money... you might wanna consider upgrading to Tunze wavemaker... your SEIO looks kinda out of place with your high-end setup 2 x 6100 + Multicontroller... or 2 x 6100 + Aquatronica (or IKS) Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Since you've used two bucket of Hydrocarbonat for your sand bed, why waste $$$ on the CR? My Ca is still rather low, ard 390-400PPM. The Hydrocarbonat will only help in a certain extend but still does not work as effectively as a CR. Imagine if it's able to release/ maintain my Ca level, then I'm gonna spend more $ cos my SB will be thinner and thinner day by day. Furthermore, need to hv CO2 to dissolve the calcium media! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 True actually... bro with the money... you might wanna consider upgrading to Tunze wavemaker... your SEIO looks kinda out of place with your high-end setup 2 x 6100 + Multicontroller... or 2 x 6100 + Aquatronica (or IKS) U r right bro! Will come up with my wishlist shortly! Can't really go full swing to get all items as I'm EXTREMELY tight with my budget after the house renovation!!! Need to save up for my customary too! Still waiting for you to let go your tunze!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 My Ca is still rather low, ard 390-400PPM. The Hydrocarbonat will only help in a certain extend but still does not work as effectively as a CR. Imagine if it's able to release/ maintain my Ca level, then I'm gonna spend more $ cos my SB will be thinner and thinner day by day. Furthermore, need to hv CO2 to dissolve the calcium media! Why not try kalkwasser? I've been dosing it and it's cheap, reliable and effective in maintaining calcium within range... of course can't compare to a CR lah... you can consider the Deltec KM500... cool stuff I almost bought it Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 My wishlist!!!.... Aquarium Computer - IKS or Aquatronica Aquatronica IKS Wave maker Kalkwasser Stirrer - Deltec or AquaMedic Deltec - KM500 AquaMedic - KS100 Protein Skimmer - AP702 or AP902 Deltec - AP702 Deltec - AP902 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 Bro you do know how to choose your equipment lor... emm... how come our taste about the same ah?!? Must go visit you one day already Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shootsimon Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Both of you wallet also the same "Wo Di Dong" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 Reading ur tank tread is like reading one off reefcentral. Have to comment its one of the more interesting treads i have come across. ur tank design is excellent. just need some more equipments. . personally i will go for full deltec. . which incudes the CR and skimmer. Performance wise is unbelieveable. cheers. Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Bro you do know how to choose your equipment lor... emm... how come our taste about the same ah?!? Must go visit you one day already Sure no prob!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Both of you wallet also the same "Wo Di Dong" Bro, my wallet already burn liao! So it's not a bottom less pit!! Dun have car like u all, relying on my no. 11! As for Bro Jevis, I believe he's more LOADED! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Reading ur tank tread is like reading one off reefcentral. Have to comment its one of the more interesting treads i have come across. for your compliment!!! ur tank design is excellent. just need some more equipments. . personally i will go for full deltec. . which incudes the CR and skimmer. Performance wise is unbelieveable. cheers. Me too! I think there's a higher chance that I will go for Deltec. But need to stock up some biscuit and water as I will need to rely on them for months when I get those gadgets! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Just have my scaping last month! Due to poor pics quality, I think can't really see the scaping properly!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 My Latest TOY!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 Oh dear... where are the Deniballs? If you not using Deniballs... u will have to dose Denimar (via that little syringe) everyday What's the NO3 level in your tank right now? The higher your NO3, the faster the NR1000 will kick-in Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 15, 2006 Share Posted June 15, 2006 As for Bro Jevis, I believe he's more LOADED! I am more LOADED becoz I didn't just reno the house... like you... shhh... don't say too loud... later both of us "kena" flame for going hi-tech... you know lar... a lot of red eyes around Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Oh dear... where are the Deniballs? If you not using Deniballs... u will have to dose Denimar (via that little syringe) everyday What's the NO3 level in your tank right now? The higher your NO3, the faster the NR1000 will kick-in Mine is ard 50ppm which is damn high leh! It's like that since day one, but luckily, my fishes is still able to take it! Deniballs no stock at the moment. Most probably with drop by Aqua Mart at the end of the month to get the BALLS.... for my NR1000! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 I am more LOADED becoz I didn't just reno the house... like you... shhh... don't say too loud... later both of us "kena" flame for going hi-tech... you know lar... a lot of red eyes around U mean this!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...