abouth MH

still depends on the type of corals you want to keep, if only soft than 2x70 would offer more coverage, and should be sufficient

If lps then 2x70 not powerful enof to penetrate right to the bottom, 1x150 just can make it but the sides of your tank will be dark bcos 1xmh can only cover about 2ft length

If sps then no need to say, at least 1x150 or 2x250

your tank is rather deep 2ft so must factor this into consideration ^_^

haha wait i kena flame by the more experienced reefers about the 3x150 mh

2x150 also can for sps, but i mean for best effect

so can have this config

10000k 20000k 10000k

(paiseh, I'm really off-topic here) :off:

ha ha, guess the tot of kena flamed by ppl here really puts ppl off posting...

everyone's so cautious abt their words. I dun care, i post anything that comes off my mind, blunt and straightforward~ :pinch:

thanks for sharing fongster. man~ sps tank... the electricity bills' gonna kill... :lol:

dancing_girl2.gifSpirit.gif

(paiseh, I'm really off-topic here) :off:

ha ha, guess the tot of kena flamed by ppl here really puts ppl off posting...

everyone's so cautious abt their words. I dun care, i post anything that comes off my mind, blunt and straightforward~ :pinch:

thanks for sharing fongster. man~ sps tank... the electricity bills' gonna kill... :lol:

confirm the electricity will be a killer !! :(:(

bill will be so high you would think you were paying monthly installment to PUB :lol::lol::lol:

anyway not only the lighting wattage consumption, imagine 1xmh already like having a hair dryer blowing at your water, think of 3xmh :cry: the chiller will have to work overtime :unsure:

so even worse, but well no one said that marine reefing is a cheap hobby

must continue to pay installment to pub :nuke:

well, if its not pure sps tank, i believe that 1x 250 for 3x2x2 is enough. i got a monti that is growing at 6inches above sandbed and at the edge, i am only running a M ballast lumenarc 250watts.

haha words of wisdom !!

theory cannot beat practice in a situation like this :bow::bow:

any t5 to supplement ?