SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 Guess what this is .. I believe a.k.a "comet".. I have 2 in my tank now. (Sorry for the blur pic. thats the best my phone can take.) Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 another shot... hmm.. must try to get a clearer shot tonight. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted May 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 erm if I rem correctly comet is aka Marine Betta rite? This looks like a Tiger Tail Cucumber leh... a clearer pic wld be good Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 erm if I rem correctly comet is aka Marine Betta rite? This looks like a Tiger Tail Cucumber leh... a clearer pic wld be good Comet is Marine Betta?? .. didn't know that.. I just read somewhere that its also called a comet... well, maybe I saw wrong.. And No.. its not a tiger tail cucumber. Guess again. This can be another guessing game. Will take a clearer pic this evening. Keep them guesses coming. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted May 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 like I said if I rem correctly lar... I'm getting old lar... Anyway if not cucumber den must be a slug of sort lor Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 Nope.. this is getting fun.. someone told me a worm. .. come on.. more guesses. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weapon_Master Posted May 24, 2006 Share Posted May 24, 2006 Any prizes for the right answer? I have the answer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted May 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 I give up lar pic too blur liao... clearer pics leh... Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 haha..ok ok.. drum roll please. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 Pretty obvious now.. .. in fact very. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 24, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 Another full shot of it. I have 2 of these. The other is half its size. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavIgatoR Posted May 24, 2006 Share Posted May 24, 2006 woah a mutant starfish??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted May 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2006 a 1 legged starfish Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 25, 2006 Share Posted May 25, 2006 Medusa Worm? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 25, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 25, 2006 Medusa Worm? Is that for real? Or are you joking? I searched and only find spagetti worm.. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 25, 2006 Share Posted May 25, 2006 Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 25, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 25, 2006 .. thats ugly.. and no its not even similar. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightbolt75 Posted May 25, 2006 Share Posted May 25, 2006 That is an arm of a starfish that is regenerating its other arms. U keep harlequin shrimps huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted May 25, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 25, 2006 That is an arm of a starfish that is regenerating its other arms. U keep harlequin shrimps huh? haha.. yes. They have been in my tank for almost 2 months.. and its smart enough to always climb only around the water surface. I'm just wondering what do they eat during the regenerating of the mouth.. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...