jervismun Posted May 28, 2006 Share Posted May 28, 2006 my skimmer is still the same... about the light i dunno wether is it really a 2 x 27watt leh.. the uncle dun sound convinced to mi.. What's written on the packaging/tube itself? There must be some sorta indication... Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 it only says Pro 27Watt/Blue/6500K Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 sorry its Pro FPL27Watt/Blue/6500K Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 28, 2006 Share Posted May 28, 2006 Then it's only 27W Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 kaoz he cheated mi.. i asked for a 2 x 27watt PL tube.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 then is 27watt enough for my tank? the whole tank is very bright.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 28, 2006 Share Posted May 28, 2006 I believe so... the tube is half white half blue right? You can try with Zoos and mushroom first... even leather once ur tank is ready Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 they are 2 tubes connected to a 4 pin base one is white and one is blue... btw do u know how a baby anemone look like? coz i believe i got one inside my tank. i saw a plant few days ago was at this location and when i jus c it, it changed position... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 28, 2006 Share Posted May 28, 2006 Anemone comes in different forms... but if it moves around... most probably anemone lor... post a pix, if a bad anemone, this is the best time to remove it Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 i will post alot of pic on my tank tml coz my camera not at home now... i think i even saw a crab... and a plant tat look like spider web... dunno all this gd anot? tml i post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jacobus Posted May 28, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2006 if its brown and have long tentacles it should be bad anemone ... even if its good .. dun think u wanna have such an ugly thing inside right ? haha... post a pic of the crab too ... it might be dangerous ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 28, 2006 Author Share Posted May 28, 2006 oya... i need to seek ur advise on something important... y do i see webs on the live rocks. wat are those? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Altantis Posted May 28, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2006 Sis, a pix tells a thousand words. It is best to snap a pix so that we (excluding me) can advise you Could those web be hair algae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted May 28, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2006 oya... i need to seek ur advise on something important... y do i see webs on the live rocks. wat are those? u might be toking about this VERMITID SNAILS http://www.xtalworld.com/Aquarium/hitchfaq.htm i haf 1 in my tank it webs at night, when the light comes on it pulls its web back u can also check http://www.reefkeeping.com/issues/2005-01/rs/index.php http://www.reefs.org/library/aquarium_net/0897/0897_8.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 29, 2006 Author Share Posted May 29, 2006 HiHi... i juz taken some pics or should i say alot of pic frm my tank as i found alot of strange strange thingy.... Hope u guys can help me... pic 1: Can i know what is this? iz good or bad? As i got 2 in my tank.... pic2: is my rock dieing? pic3: is this AIPTASIA ANEMONE? iz gd or bad? pic4: is this tube worm? iz gd or bad? pic5: wat are those red colour roots? iz gd or bad? pic6: is this DIGITATE HYDROIDS? iz gd or bad? pic7: is this VERMITID SNAILS? iz gd or bad? pic8: wat is this? iz gd or bad? pic9: wat is the black thing, i saw it open and close, iz clam? wat is the orange patch? iz gd or bad? why are there webs..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 29, 2006 Share Posted May 29, 2006 PIC 3!!! BAD BAD BAD Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
princesseve Posted May 29, 2006 Author Share Posted May 29, 2006 Then wad should i do now?? It all over my LRs!! was unable to took a pic of the crab cos its keep hiding... but i think it bad crab... 90% is hairy crab... so many pest in my tank... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 pic 1 & 2 . looks like bristtle worms to me. they may harm your fish when yout fish is sleepin. the worms helps to clean your sand bad. ppl usually keep a few in the tank. overall it does no major harm. pic3: is this AIPTASIA ANEMONE. if possible. get rid of it. if cant get rid, dont put any anemone/coral near it. it stings corals near it. if im not wrong, butterfly fishes eat aiptasia. pic4: is this tube worm. no problem. no harm. pic5: wat are those red colour roots. looks like red bamboo algae. it's good. leave it there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 get a large peppermint shrimp and put it in, i will no recommand a butterfly fish for your tank as its too small. dont get those small shrimp as they might not eat it Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 soak your rocks in tape water for 10-15min. all the crippy crawlies still start to crawl out n your rocks will be 90% clear from all those worms n crabs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 if you do that, the live rocks will leech out po4 for months if i am not wrong. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 many bros do that to clean out the rubbish. i think gotta cycle the rocks. bro jerv. give some advice... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 29, 2006 Share Posted May 29, 2006 Another method is to Hyper the rocks... mix a pail of water with very high Sg... 1.028 to 1.030... soak the LR into it for 2 minutes. All the creatures will either explode or crawl out... hahaha... it works for me. I think it's better than soaking in freshwater. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 hi guys... im princesseve 's bf.. the fish tank is at my hse and i jus saw some transparent hairy thingy tying to use its hair to find food... wat is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted May 29, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2006 for the aiptasia you can try kalk paste. if you want i can spare you abit, i got 5 bottle of it untouched. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...