New Tank

my skimmer is still the same... about the light i dunno wether is it really a 2 x 27watt leh.. the uncle dun sound convinced to mi..

What's written on the packaging/tube itself? There must be some sorta indication...

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 176

it only says Pro 27Watt/Blue/6500K

sorry its Pro FPL27Watt/Blue/6500K

Then it's only 27W :(

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

kaoz he cheated mi.. i asked for a 2 x 27watt PL tube..

then is 27watt enough for my tank? the whole tank is very bright..

I believe so... the tube is half white half blue right? You can try with Zoos and mushroom first... even leather once ur tank is ready :)

they are 2 tubes connected to a 4 pin base one is white and one is blue... btw do u know how a baby anemone look like? coz i believe i got one inside my tank. i saw a plant few days ago was at this location and when i jus c it, it changed position...

Anemone comes in different forms... but if it moves around... most probably anemone lor... post a pix, if a bad anemone, this is the best time to remove it :)

i will post alot of pic on my tank tml coz my camera not at home now... i think i even saw a crab... and a plant tat look like spider web... dunno all this gd anot? tml i post.

if its brown and have long tentacles it should be bad anemone ... even if its good .. dun think u wanna have such an ugly thing inside right ? haha... post a pic of the crab too ... it might be dangerous ...

oya... i need to seek ur advise on something important... y do i see webs on the live rocks. wat are those?

Sis, a pix tells a thousand words.

It is best to snap a pix so that we (excluding me) can advise you :rolleyes:

Could those web be hair algae :paiseh:

oya... i need to seek ur advise on something important... y do i see webs on the live rocks. wat are those?

u might be toking about this

VERMITID SNAILS

http://www.xtalworld.com/Aquarium/hitchfaq.htm

i haf 1 in my tank

it webs at night, when the light comes on it pulls its web back

u can also check

http://www.reefkeeping.com/issues/2005-01/rs/index.php

http://www.reefs.org/library/aquarium_net/0897/0897_8.html

HiHi... i juz taken some pics or should i say alot of pic frm my tank as i found alot of strange strange thingy....

Hope u guys can help me... :cry2:

pic 1: Can i know what is this? iz good or bad? As i got 2 in my tank....

1.jpg

pic2: is my rock dieing?

2.jpg

pic3: is this AIPTASIA ANEMONE? iz gd or bad?

3.jpg

pic4: is this tube worm? iz gd or bad?

4.jpg

pic5: wat are those red colour roots? iz gd or bad?

5.jpg

pic6: is this DIGITATE HYDROIDS? iz gd or bad?

6.jpg

pic7: is this VERMITID SNAILS? iz gd or bad?

7.jpg

pic8: wat is this? iz gd or bad?

8.jpg

pic9: wat is the black thing, i saw it open and close, iz clam? wat is the orange patch? iz gd or bad? why are there webs.....

9.jpg:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

PIC 3!!! BAD BAD BAD :nuke::nuke::nuke:

:shock::shock::shock::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2:

Then wad should i do now?? It all over my LRs!!

was unable to took a pic of the crab cos its keep hiding... but i think it bad crab...

90% is hairy crab... so many pest in my tank... :cry2:

pic 1 & 2 . looks like bristtle worms to me. they may harm your fish when yout fish is sleepin. the worms helps to clean your sand bad. ppl usually keep a few in the tank. overall it does no major harm.

pic3: is this AIPTASIA ANEMONE. if possible. get rid of it. if cant get rid, dont put any anemone/coral near it. it stings corals near it. if im not wrong, butterfly fishes eat aiptasia.

pic4: is this tube worm. no problem. no harm.

pic5: wat are those red colour roots. looks like red bamboo algae. it's good. leave it there.

Another method is to Hyper the rocks... mix a pail of water with very high Sg... 1.028 to 1.030... soak the LR into it for 2 minutes. All the creatures will either explode or crawl out... hahaha... it works for me. I think it's better than soaking in freshwater.

hi guys... im princesseve 's bf.. the fish tank is at my hse and i jus saw some transparent hairy thingy tying to use its hair to find food... wat is it? :unsure: