Colin's refurbished Partition Tank

colinsoon

• Replies 1.7k

but how does prata make food for itself?? photosynthesize???

Yes :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Wow... that's a very nice piece of Crocea... a true member of TCC :bow::bow::bow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

ur prata looks fine to me ;)

but sis... its like dying off leh...

i hope it doesnt get worse... maybe the reason i am sooo kan jiong bout it is cos of its price...? haha.. if die will heart pain.......

but you really think its ok???

bro, I remove my injured prata and shift it to my sump tank. I only allow light flow and no feeding to it as injured prata does not feed. As u had said, when being feed, it could not deliver the food to its mouth. Even if u shove the food to its mouth, it does not devour as it normally do. Instead, the food would be left to rot and thus will effect the prata and causes more damage :( It takes lots of time and patience to nurse back a injured prata :pinch: Lighting in the sump is also a must. Even if its jus FL light, it will do jus fine. No need to have strong light for it B) Jus my few cents of experience :P

like wat bro fishtalk said, dun feed 1st

there is a little bit flesh off at the front from ur pic

if no fish nip on it, will heal in time

i got a new prata look even worse then urs

with all bone exposed

but im very sure mine will heal :lol:

bro, I remove my injured prata and shift it to my sump tank. I only allow light flow and no feeding to it as injured prata does not feed. As u had said, when being feed, it could not deliver the food to its mouth. Even if u shove the food to its mouth, it does not devour as it normally do. Instead, the food would be left to rot and thus will effect the prata and causes more damage :( It takes lots of time and patience to nurse back a injured prata :pinch: Lighting in the sump is also a must. Even if its jus FL light, it will do jus fine. No need to have strong light for it B) Jus my few cents of experience :P

i wanted to put into my sump, but i dun haf any place to put in my sump.. and i got no lighting there oso.. haf gotta leave it where it is in the main tank...

the place where i relocated it to is pretty low flow. as best as i can do... :(

like wat bro fishtalk said, dun feed 1st

there is a little bit flesh off at the front from ur pic

if no fish nip on it, will heal in time

i got a new prata look even worse then urs

with all bone exposed

but im very sure mine will heal :lol:

i think i dun haf any fishes that are interested in pratas...

should be ok bah, think i shall leave it as it is. dun wanna touch it. touch it make me more heart pain only...

Try inject liquid food... at this stage I dun think the Prata has the energy to chew those tantalizing shrimp meat :erm:

did u trim its skeleton to remove algae?

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef