Colin's refurbished Partition Tank

colinsoon

hmm then nvm lor ... this i will try to nurse it myself then ...

Just don't stress it too much by moving it here and there... leave it there... and with the right condition... it will recover :) All the best to you bro :bow: Another "coral doctor" in the making :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.7k

its not that i dun wanna help ya out. but jus that i really have a lot on my hands and mind now. really, i wun be able to put in my best. as yet, my tank is already in quite a bad shape. as you could see form the number of injured stuff..

got back home yesterday. discovered that its confirmed my SB is clean! very little diatom bloom already. but got new thing growing. no idea wat it is though. took some fotos but stupidly forgot to bring my MS reader back. haiz. left everything in school.

anyway i am intending to get more chromis to school together. about 5 more. you think it will be too heavy for my tank?

current LS inside:

1 x Blue Tang (growing very very fast, :wub: :wub:)

1 x Yellow Tang

1 x Naso Tang

2 x Percula Clown

1 x Occy Clown

1 x Yellow Belly Damsel.

1 x Scooter Blenny

2 x Chromis

4 x Sand Shifting Stars

2 x Sea Cukes.

Do you think i can add more to the system? more or less resolved the diatom problems already. wat other stuff can i add?

me using AS250. should be good enuff for my tank bah. its rated around 600l. my tank volume only 350l max.

Yes it is good to get a skimmer larger than your tank volume... so if you get a smaller version than AS250, surely not sufficient :)

Perhaps your mum is a heavy-feeder... it's very easy to loose control actually when it comes to feeding... commonly heard "they keep eating mah, so I continue feeding" :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

haha ok.. thanx bro...

but actually i was asking if i should add 5 more chromis into the tank.. :) :)

Oh... 5 more Chromis shouldn't be much of a problem lah... r u using pellets for feeding primarily? They are cleaner :)

hey from my experience... i dont think the chromis will swim together in a 3 feet tank. maybe 3 feet isnt big enough ? or maybe my chromis juz down swim together.... for me, i only see them swimming together the first few days when they are first introduced into the tank.. after that they scatter all over the place.. :huh: however in bigger tanks they do..

but that are real good at cleaning up uneaten food. :lol:

i switched to feeding formula 2 flakes. everything in my tank loves them! even corals... my tangs have a remarkable improvement in terms of growth and colouration. even my naso looks better already... chasing my BT all over the place. haha..

my hammers which my 3 clowns are hosting now. haha..

Is that the Tonga Hammer?!? Opening very well indeed... WELL DONE bro :bow:

sadly its not the tonga hammers.

the tonga hammers doesnt open up like this one does..

the tonga hammers look like that now...

Oh... well... your Tonga Hammer looks much better than before... I kinda like the plump looking tentacles... very juicy :lol: