SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 14, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 14, 2006 yupz. all my fishes around the same size. i dun like to get big fishes.. haa.. had some new introductions over the weekend, and did a total rescape over the weekend. will post pictorial updates in a while. and my diatoms seems to be slowing down, but still around. haiz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted June 14, 2006 Share Posted June 14, 2006 Updatezzzz lah... can't wait Bro go see my latest posting.... got EGGS!!! Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Bro, is blue tang easily to rear? Wanted to get one but afraid that it may up lorry in my tank and I dun wanna hv heart attack again! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 IMO blue tang is quite easy to rear... they adapt quiet easily to forzen or flake food... very interesting and nice fish... afterall its the bluest thing on earth! =] Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lyz77 Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 IMO blue tang is quite easy to rear... they adapt quiet easily to forzen or flake food... very interesting and nice fish... afterall its the bluest thing on earth! =] Thks for the info! Will get one soon!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 yeah! i just got a baby blue tang not long ago... grew frm 1.5 cm to 2cm already... greedy fellow.. eat everything except for seaweed.. -.-" Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 yeah! i just got a baby blue tang not long ago... grew frm 1.5 cm to 2cm already... greedy fellow.. eat everything except for seaweed.. -.-" yeah! haha... my BT eats everything except seaweed now..giving me a headache. haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 finally found a computer which i can upload fotos from.. got 2 new fellas from Henry last friday.. my long time favourites, and holds sentimental values.. they are like soo small and cute and adorable!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Blenny?? Regarding to the BT... i even tried soaking the seaweed in garlic guard... no use... BT wun eat it but chromis will.. -.-" Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 its blue and gold blenny. very adorable. they have such cute eyes that will really follow you wherever you move... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 feeding time. they just know where to swim to for food... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 using another cam from my bro in law to take fotos. still no idea how to use it properly to capture the correct effects. top down shot of my hammers just before i scaped the tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 pearls. opening up really nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 finally, a proper shot at this fella. one of my mum's favourite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 one and only zoos in my tank. nice ones dat is.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 quite scary... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 still not opening long. haiz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 baby jewel. almost dead when i got it revived in this tank. recovering well. quite a few dead heads though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 another new addtion into the happy family. has poop the size of grenades if he is human sized. very very hardworking though. not complaining. haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 how much u gt the golden blue blenny for?? wad to feed them?? =] Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 they feed on algaes only, at least for mine, that is the case. bro how colin how come never log into msn? need you help in keeping sun coral Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 how much u gt the blenny for?? wad to feed them?? =] $15 each. always wanted to get it. haha.. but cos its like really rare, and only henry brings them in... i feed them brine oso, hardly see them eat, but i still see both of their tummies quite chubby, so i am leaving them as it is. they do a bit of algae eating too. my previous 2 blue and gold blennies ate brine like nobody's business. hahaa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted June 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 15, 2006 door view after a 3 hour rescape. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...