Matrix

hippo

I being there on 14th Sept'03. Based on the website and brochure I got there. It said it was that day was its opening to the public.

I had being a 'Matrix" fan ever since the first sequel. Once there, I was very sad and disappointed! :(

It was not open to the public yet. Few days later, on channel 10 (australia TV) news, it was reported that matrix exhibit was finally open to the public on 16th Sept'03. :angry:

The news reported as follows:

Its opening ceremony starts with some entertainment show (ie. matrix fighting screen by entertainers.)

A gallery exhibit actual figure of the clones, actual costumes of matrix (Neo, Trinity and Morpheus)

Here's a pic at the matrix exhibit.

Those who want to get more info can try the following url:

http://www.movieworld.com.au/home/homepage.cfm

Cheers :D

post-11-1065597685.jpg

the comics and the animatrix was really good too...dunno if anyone watched them as well.

just saw the trailer for revolutions, and what can I say...looks good as usual. hope it doesn't suck as bad as reloaded... :(

ReLoaded was pretty good, in my opinion. Why U guys dun like it? At least it wasn't a BIG letdown like most sequels churned out by Hollywood. Besides it gives us something 2 ponder/think about until the 3rd instalment right? Just like Lord Of The Rings - The Return Of The King ... now THAT I'm REALLY looking 4ward 2 :P.

P.S : The Animatrix was pretty cool!

Animatrx was good!!

like in particular the Final Flight of the Osiris...

butta ah.....

Which part of reloaded was good?

the twins? the car chases?

eye candy really,IMO

the story was really buggy...

and Neo is like superman without kryptonite weakness...

too many twists liao....

as for the LOTRs trilogy..

how can you go wrong? tolkien has millions of followers,

and the cinematography and print to screen was fantastic!!

i have the extended DVD (MUCH better).....

waiting for NOV for the return of the King extended DVD..

then DEC 19 for the last part....

i say it will definitely be among the top trilogies..

comparable to

-STAR WARS-the original not the prequels B)

-ALIENS (not counting the fourth one...that one sucked) <_<

-BACK TO THE FUTURE! ;)

-INDIANA JONES(can it be counted as a trilogy? :P )

-THE GODFATHER :yeah:

-the debbie series? kekekeeeee :lol:

Phang and Woonming were at place a couple of weeks back to watch Reloaded DVD. Ok lah... the fight scenes with Neo and Agent Smith x 1000 was so long, it got boring. So was the ###### scene intercut with the dancing. Was it censored in the theatres? I heard it was but I watched it in its entirety at GV Widescreen. :huh:

I got Animatrix DVD too... quite cool. ;)

I liked Animatrix too. Those animators had spent such a long time to create this master piece. Bought animatrix DVD code 1. Uncensored, a bit violent, but I like it,..hehe :evil:

Reload was nice. Neo fight against agent smith who become a virus- more powerful than ever. The fighting screen was way too cool! ;)

Awaiting for revolution.

Matrix reloaded DVD will released on 14th October '03 in US.

IMO, should wait till next year for Matrix Trilogy package.

Cheers :D

i have the extended DVD (MUCH better).....

waiting for NOV for the return of the King extended DVD..

then DEC 19 for the last part....

Hehe ... U mean "The Two Towers" Extended DVD, "The Return Of The King" is not even in the theatres yet much less the DVD :D. I totally agree, the Special Edition (The Fellowship Of The Ring) is much better, lots of extra scenes not in the original movie. Didn't purchase Two Towers DVD coz waiting 4 the trilogy 2 B released as a box set, mayB by next year. More worth it & probably, more special features too.

Awaiting 19 Dec with bated breath ... :lol:

Hehe ... U mean "The Two Towers" Extended DVD, "The Return Of The King" is not even in the theatres yet much less the DVD

:paiseh: typo typo....

you know what i'd like to see print to screen too?

the Dragonlance chronicles....

maybe the Shanarra books too...

Dungeons & Dragons SUCKED BIG TIME!!!!

uh...think i but :off: liao :P

anyway...MATRIX starts nexts month so......

hope its good...esle can ask Spider do a cameo at aquarma :lol: