Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

just measure how long my chiller take to cool.

set the temp at 25.7 degree celcius .

chiller took 22 minutes to cool from 26.1 to 25.3 degree celcius and rest for 57 minutes with my MH on ....

assuming work 20 min rest 1 hours ....my chiller run about 6hrs a day.

• Replies 1.7k

just measure how long my chiller take to cool.

set the temp at 25.7 degree celcius .

chiller took 22 minutes to cool from 26.1 to 25.3 degree celcius and rest for 57 minutes with my MH on ....

assuming work 20 min rest 1 hours ....my chiller run about 6hrs a day.

6 hrs a day, i.e. 1/4 of the time running... is that a good figure? Looks good to me (newbie).. :peace:

:D haha.. :D

er.... look okie to mi lah ...as my tank water volume quite small.

Yupe... 1/4 of a day (6 hours) is already very good :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

clams are quite easy to keep at the moment haha.

anyway i regret selling reefzzz my maxi ... all tell him that his clam not nice and i will get it back from him haahahhahahha :heh:

In my tank now

:evil::evil::evil:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

:D very few thing have happen to my tank recently.

have been trying to make my tank oaramter stable and thinking of ways to add the grotech additive without affecting the system.

post-34-1165842556.jpg

The best little FR that can be hung behind keke. small and cute

post-34-1165842712.jpg

What is so good about Grotech additive is it is economical but the ease of using is not comparable to tropic marine.

One of the best way to add Grotech additive is to siphon out one portion of water and mix with the additive with a pump and pour it back. not only it will not cloud the tank and it will not affect the tank inhabitant.

post-34-1165843264.jpg

:lol: just cut up a bit of them

post-34-1165843385.jpg

:paiseh:

post-34-1165843520.jpg

Wow!!! You are still acquiring new Rics? I notice your fishes all camera shy... funny ;)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Bro, add some green or brown mantle clam. hehe .. both your current clam are blue...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Bro, add some green or brown mantle clam. hehe .. both your current clam are blue...

yup ... i am thinking of those like bro fishtalk's clam....actually i like blue clam ... look good the colour lor :rolleyes:

I try to choose different colors and patterns so that they brightens up my tank with their coloration :lol: We can all go clam hunting together other day again :P I'm still waiting for a derasa clam :yeah:

well recently my flame angel have leave some bite marks at the clams sigh so decided to let go to bro yvoneysl.

hey didnt run today haha :D

anyway just bought a sony erricsson k800i as it has some promotion. As well as a christmas present =) just tried the macro using handphone camera .

post-34-1166617053.jpg

? I tot u said no stock never buy?

ya... the stock just came in ...

anyway i like the camera and mp player function ... feel like a good buy with 60 dollars levis voucher haha.

bro I just finish my evening run with my friend, you bad boy <_<

The clams looks better in my tank now :evil:

i thought u say u have evening appointment haha

Haha... I thought you let go of your Flame Angel instead :lol:

absolutely a straightforward answer for me haha.

this flame have been with mi for a while and i like it a lot haha.

The 6 blue eyes in my tank now will take over the coral instead.

my skimmer is working crazy now haha. :)

The 6 blue eyes in my tank now will take over the coral instead.

my skimmer is working crazy now haha. :)

6 BEs!!! :shock: You better dun go for a week long holiday or not cup will overflow :P Any sign of morphing male yet? And yes... I know who bought you the Flame Angel :lol:

anyway recently i noticed i have some green 'wired' problem but disappering slowly with recent addition of 12 snails. running about 100ml of rowaphos in the FR currently.

add chemipure too. simply love the clarity. fishtalk commented that it look crystal clear haha :lol: