recovering . so much better since i first saw it

post-34-1161692158.jpg

i ahve a spiderman in my tank :ph34r:

this guy will emit out web stuff and whenever it caught brine shrimps , it will pull bck it's web to comsume the brine .

anyone know what is it ?

post-34-1161692314.jpg

FTS , attached back the MCE 600 degassing plate . :)

post-34-1161692499.jpg

i ahve a spiderman in my tank 

this guy will emit out web stuff and whenever it caught brine shrimps , it will pull bck it's web to comsume the brine .

anyone know what is it ?

Uncle Henry told me before.. its a harmless worm. Also impossible to catch it out unless u break the rock

his action is actually very cute . but the web can be a bit irritating .

i was thinking whether is it harmful and this post ( using uncle henry's name someone) eliminate my doubts :yeah:

Show off your new lighting!!! :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

very nice bro hammy !

i like ur tank :evil:

thanks bro Warner.

actually i prefer my previous aquascaping .

bit this one is great too. slowly tune it to my liking .

:rolleyes:

u sure got some nice SPS there. always like the coloration of ur corals :D So ur flame stop nipping ur sps huh ?

Kenneth and Hammy, u guys all got new avatars too :lol: NIce nice

u sure got some nice SPS there. always like the coloration of ur corals :D So ur flame stop nipping ur sps huh ?

Kenneth and Hammy, u guys all got new avatars too :lol: NIce nice

i am always very particular about my coral . that's why i dun anyhow buy coral now as my space is limited too. go for the chio chio one hee hee !

I believe ur LPS will slowly be REPLACED soon with your new found toys... haha

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

:cry2: one of my blue eye anthias died :cry2:

i still remember i bought 5 from aquamarine quite some time ago and 2 died on mi .

sigh .

:cry2: one of my blue eye anthias died :cry2:

i still remember i bought 5 from aquamarine quite some time ago and 2 died on mi .

sigh .

so sad....

thanks bro Warner.

actually i prefer my previous aquascaping .

bit this one is great too. slowly tune it to my liking .

:rolleyes:

Waner is bro or sis? Anyway u haben tell me the pic is whose blackcap?

For the anthias, old 1 dun go, new 1 dun come. As easy as that.

Waner is bro or sis? Anyway u haben tell me the pic is whose blackcap?

For the anthias, old 1 dun go, new 1 dun come. As easy as that.

Kennethk, U interested to know whether Warner is girl girl or boy boy, iszit? Warner is Girl Girl lah..... Correct me if wrong :P

Hammy, u quite quiet for some time liao. Time to show wat new toys u got ? :evil: MH and CHILLER for SPS Tank seow :eyebrow:

Kennethk, U interested to know whether Warner is girl girl or boy boy, iszit? Warner is Girl Girl lah..... Correct me if wrong :P

Hammy, u quite quiet for some time liao. Time to show wat new toys u got ? :evil: MH and CHILLER for SPS Tank seow :eyebrow:

haha. i like my MH but wywy leh the hanging wire ...

i give up adjusting it ! haha ....

oops , sis warner ... thanks for ur nice comment in my threads B)

while everyone is going into T5, i did not regret going out of T5 and move woward Mh.

i believe my upcoming chiller will support my tank well.

just for bro fishtalk.

my new lighting

i like it this way because it is more 'open'

the shimmering effect is great ! :)

post-34-1162185838.jpg

the bad side long wire .

cable tie is good to make everything neater

post-34-1162185963.jpg

FOWLR + ric , the coral on the sandbed will be deliver later

luckily i like the colour temperature. not too yellow and just right for my liking :)

was wondering initially whether without blue supplement will become too yellow , but it is great as it is now .

feel so happy to grab my lighting :)

post-34-1162186216.jpg

i like it this way because it is more 'open'

the shimmering effect is great ! :)

nice MH bro... it's a good & reliable brand...

geisemann is reliable lah i believe .

but my tank botak liao .

hee hee , in fact this few days i am very happy about my decision.

initially a lot of question mark... but all goes well so far.

Emm... looks very bright to me... is it a bit overkill at the moment... at least for the initial period... considering you using a German magnetic ballast and a world class MH bulb B)B)B)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica