Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

this is my best buy for the week.

thanks waner for helping mi choose this beauty.

blue star polyp

post-34-1170078790.jpg

• Replies 1.7k

keke ;)

u r most welcome :lol:

p/s :no photo of the kuku? :ph34r:

the red kuku still dunno where to put ...

he is like in a place with very strong current with all his hair at the back.

like those man with very long hair driving sport car :D

aiyo :huh:

we didnt get dat pair lah <_<

u blur leh :ph34r:

kns.

he is there to irritate mi lah.

well, that flame pair was already in my hand, was about to pay .

but was stop by waner and yvoneysl.

come to think about it , although they are nice fishes, but that are not exactly reef safe lah.

just bought a royal gramma from janet and thought that it was dead.

was surprised to see him eating live brine shrimps today.

RG is a nice fish but dun get to see often in the tank, always hide sigh.

have not change water for almost 2 months and basic parameter like calcium , mag and alkalinity is at optimum condition.

now only play with trace element hoping my corals can colour up nicely.

recently also off my skimmer at night so that i can sleep better.

have not change water for almost 2 months and basic parameter like calcium , mag and alkalinity is at optimum condition.

now only play with trace element hoping my corals can colour up nicely.

recently also off my skimmer at night so that i can sleep better.

envy sia... another SK reefer who dun change water often... keke...good news good news

haha. changing water is good lah.

just that i am lazy.

somemore changing water very expensive mah haaha.

haha. changing water is good lah.

just that i am lazy.

somemore changing water very expensive mah haaha.

They use distill water from NTUC leh. I don't mind changing water every week. Find it's more healthy for the fish and coral leh.

Me want to get the water parameters right too!!!

They use distill water from NTUC leh. I don't mind changing water every week. Find it's more healthy for the fish and coral leh.

Me want to get the water parameters right too!!!

Yes changing 20% a week is great to ensure ur coral and fishes got the best.

i use distilled water as my water vol is small and i hate algae like mad other than coralline algae. hee hee.

i used to change 5% to ensure my water have the necessary trace but i decided to dose now. seem that whenever i change water, the whole system is disrupted after it had stablise. :)

with that , i dun encourage pple not to change water . :peace:

Yeah... a recent FTS will be good :eyebrow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Yeah... a recent FTS will be good :eyebrow:

haha. no FTS , no coral so little hee, maybe later after i stocked up my LPS since ah beng got some shipment. :lol:

Distill water goes through copper piping.

i used to verify with my TDS handheld that i have a better reading than DI resin and diistilled is so much easier. maybe our tap water also go through some steel piping ya ?

just provide the best within my limit and i think that is enough. recently i think only yvoneysl, moi_dar,fishtalk,waner and javier had saw my tank .

fishtalk, ur xenia is growing like fire haha. look like my tank on white fire.

lotsa LPS from a waner.

tank still not good enough for FTS , but anyone still remember this zoa? :D

post-34-1170505959.jpg

lotsa LPS from a waner.

tank still not good enough for FTS , but anyone still remember this zoa? :D

Yes I remember the Zoa... Red Rubies :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Yes I remember the Zoa... Red Rubies :lol:

u better remember ! aha. we share the frag together

I thought you sold the frag? :huh:

that frag sold long timeago.

just happen to get this zoa from another reefer

Nice... Got chance of fragging?

Looking at the amount of polyps and hammy's past records... very likely... start the Q now :lol::lol::lol: