Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

• Replies 1.7k

Hahaha... Did not do the sums properly. Definitely one month's pay not enough...

Not like you lah... Bossy... think thats 1/10 of yr monthly pay.

If I buy all second hand stuff and beg around for freebies... yeah probably 1/10 :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Does SPS really absorbed so much calcium and carbonat...

i have temporary let go of my current SPS as i face kH prob.

the last reading before water change was Calcium 300 ( alarming !!!!!) , Magnesium 1240 .. pH at 8.44 and kH is unstable , nutrient undetachable.

After 20 % water change with ME and adding biocalcium and aragamilk. Calcium 364. magnesium 1320, pH at 8.31, kH at 8-9. No chance to use the Grotech new series of additive as yet !

Will try to upz the Calcium by aragamilk and bio calcium .

now can relaxed a bit and after this ordeal really set mi thinking of getting a calcium reactor .

Just incase some of u guys wanna try distill water , the last reading i got from LIFE distilled water is 1ppm which is better than my DI water at 4 ppm . need to slow down the flow i guess.

=)

My DI water reading is 12ppm lately, ;)

I think it's time to change the cartriges...

well try reducing the flow first .. as our tap water is around 60-70 i guess. ur DI is still effective

Yes reducing the flow can improve significantly... that's the only way to get 0ppm for my DI unit nowadays :)

Bro Hammy... a pico CR? :eyebrow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Bro, have new updates anot?? Did u get your new clams??

PICSsss

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

PICSsss

haha.. i decided to reduce to FOWLR .. maybe some clams and ric to make thing simple for mi. dun want to spend too much time until i am a slave to it .

actually i quite enjoy the way i reef right now.

heh heh, tomolo ericsson got SPS shipment hahahaha

wanna get 6 BE anthias . hee hee :)

boght one clam from AM just now ... right now in 1 corner of my tank.

PICSsss

Bro Hammy is busy with his exams... I heard... the exam is going to over very very soon... :lol:

All the best to your last paper/s!!!

Bro Hammy is busy with his exams... I heard... the exam is going to over very very soon... :lol:

All the best to your last paper/s!!!

Thanks Jervis .

Anyway i think we will meet quite soon . haha.... just a feeling haha.

Bro Fishtalk, yup we will lim kopi very very soon. feel damn shoick !

anyway not a clam collector lah haha....

just that clam are elatively quite easy to keep i feel.

Maybe some monti cap too hee hee.

Hey spawns... i think it is in the evening ... maybe 5-6pm bah. can ring steven to comfirm .. i think another forum will have a better up-to-date info. :)

anyone selling their BE anthias ?

Just bought the Grotech Additive . Calcium , Magnesium, and Carbonat series ... will do a update on the product after my exams .

After using Life distill water and Di water, pesky diatoms on the wall has reduce a lot a lot ...

everything back on track...

calcium 410

Magnesium 1340

Kh:8

pH:8.42

nitrate and phosphate : undetachable :)

i seem to unable to hold my kH for long when my calcium was 300 then ... a water change by ME solve the problem =)

ok haha! like that can go ikea first than chiong ericsson :rolleyes:

bro better confirm with another forum first man haha... i will only visit them on friday hee hee. how i wish they brong in BE anthias when their prie is so low for evrything .

hee hee :lol:

and they are friendly too though the place is run down and the [arrot damn irritating .

thing does get scarry when a student just finishes exam and look into fish farm ....... :D

one last try ...

have been monitoring the water parameter closely .

recent update to my tank during my exam period

solite 6 T5 HO to Giesemann MH 150 watts

Change my Additive series to Grotech series

Resun Cl280 to Artica 1/10

Wavemaker to tunze ...

During my recent Kh problem , i decided to temporary let go my SPS to one of my reefer while i dun have so much stress during studying .i realise i let my Calcium drop to 300 only and my Kh can drop quite drastically during a day. Problem was solved after water change.

One of my Fav additive is aragamilk because of the ease of usage. :yeah:

post-34-1164965668.jpg

my all time fav ... though common but they are brillantly coloured.

post-34-1164965783.jpg

this is super cute

post-34-1164965881.jpg

i have stop dosing kalkwasser at the moment as it is a very tricky additive.

bought the clam with bro kennethk ... still undecided where to put

post-34-1164966045.jpg

:blink:

post-34-1164966134.jpg

i just wash my skimmer yesterday and it can be a pain in the ######.

deltec user should know the difficulty of cleaning the needlwheel without breaking it ...

well.. really lotsa debris ... a lot a lot ...

will schedule myself to clean the skimmer quite regularly like once a month as that is my most imporatnt part of filtration.

and yes, i am most proud of my coralline growth and really thank God i dun have algae on the rock as yet. My snails are super hardworking haha.

just 4 fishes in my 2 feet cube ... now i feed solely on Formulae one and 2 pallets as they are the easiest to feed with the most nuitirition i guess.The oldest resident is my clownfish which i lmost sold away ... looking back i also thank God that i didnt sell him away. There used to be a pair of clownfishes , however one of them was stuck in eden 228 times ago .

I want your secret recipe :evil:

maybe purple up would do the job haha...