M&M's Tank

Altantis

Hey bro... looking at the date on ur pix... u already done all these a few days ago!!! I thought u need our guidance... turn out, u already done it... so far so good... have u done anything to ur lighting? It's crucial :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 1.4k

Interesting.

It's not the computer... it's the software (Adobe Photoshop) and the skills... I do this for a living dude  You can also try out this programme using ur PC. Same one... except performance and stability cannot compare to MAC lah! 

Hey bro... looking at the date on ur pix... u already done all these a few days ago!!! I thought u need our guidance... turn out, u already done it... so far so good... have u done anything to ur lighting? It's crucial  :)

I have not get any light yet :cry:

DC taken but no courage to post a thread of my tank :paiseh::paiseh:

Again another delay is the Specs Drawing lol.

My Shopping List (crucial):

1. Lightings - ?

(Bro can advise? Best if don't need to DIY cos I not good in technical & Electric know-how ppl. Can 2nd hand do?)

2. Skimmer - looking for AquaC Remora Pro™ (With Pump)

Since your tank is quite shallow and if you don't intend to add any light demanding corals, T5s will do very nicely. MH will proberbly be out of the question if you don't have a chiller, it'll fry everything. Im using these Solite T5s which i bought from AM, not sure if anywhere sells them but they look great for that price. :)

My Newbie Tank Thread

My Blog

All pics taken with CanoN!~

Since your tank is quite shallow and if you don't intend to add any light demanding corals, T5s will do very nicely. MH will proberbly be out of the question if you don't have a chiller, it'll fry everything. Im using these Solite T5s which i bought from AM, not sure if anywhere sells them but they look great for that price. :)

Yeah I think the Solite fixture will allow ur tank plenty of lights. The only problem is... might not be able to fit the whole lighting into ur cabinet. What's the available space (in terms of depth)? Then bro Qxnviolet can go measure his.

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Lightings how?

Very hard to judge lighting by looking at photographs... perhaps u can share with us your total watt (combined tubes) divided by total gallon of water. That can be a better estimate.

I suppose is US gallon right?

Answer: 0.582 (42w/72.11 us gallons)

> base on 2 x 21W compact T5 NO White light (Exclude 1 Blue compact T5 and halogen 50W)

Yeah I think the Solite fixture will allow ur tank plenty of lights. The only problem is... might not be able to fit the whole lighting into ur cabinet. What's the available space (in terms of depth)? Then bro Qxnviolet can go measure his.

Depth of Cabinet??? :eyeblur:

> Width of Cabinet = 31.5cm

> Width of Tank = 30cm

> Height of space on top of tank = 28cm

> Height of opening to place light on top of tank = 18cm

Firstly... get a new lamp!!! 0.5W/gal is unacceptable!!! :D

I think u can fit the Solite T5 into ur tank. The 4 x 4ft (54W) T5 will bring ur illumination to 2.88W/gal... now we are talking lighting :lol:

Check carefully whether can fit or not... don't rush coz later cannot fit "jialat". The Solite also comes in 2 separate switches, so can play a bit.

Do allocate a bit $$$ for replacment bulbs if u really wanna go all the way... D-D light tubes are good (or ATI if u can find)... check out Reefdepot.com.sg

Hrmz, my T5s measure approx....26cm(W) x 6cm(H) x 3FT(L)....4 tubes of T5s to bring a total of 156W for my approx 65G tank.

I think a 4Ft version will cost you ard $300 plus abit? Thats for the 4 tubes version of course. They have a version with 2 tubes as well.  :)

Firstly... get a new lamp!!! 0.5W/gal is unacceptable!!! 

I think u can fit the Solite T5 into ur tank. The 4 x 4ft (54W) T5 will bring ur illumination to 2.88W/gal... now we are talking lighting 

Check carefully whether can fit or not... don't rush coz later cannot fit "jialat". The Solite also comes in 2 separate switches, so can play a bit. 

Thanks Bros.

I think I may only need a 3FT (on top of tank need space for switches)

Can post pics of the light cos I already trying checking Qxnviolet's tank thread but eye blur already :lol:

Bro jervis, Can also help me to mod my Avatar?

Sure... just email me B)

Love the sleek look and of course the black finishing. :)

Wow..I used to use canon Manual camera.

Any clearance needed got the light behind cos mt tank already to the end of the cabinet? :huh:

Test Kits

Cool! I was looking all over for the 5-in-1 when I first started :huh: In the end can't find ;)

Bro Jervis, pm me your email lol ;)

Pics - Cave

Wah... got cave some more... not bad :D