boonsemarine Posted April 15, 2006 Share Posted April 15, 2006 Hi all, I'm planning to setup my 2nd tank, 4.5x2x2 12mm thick tank preferably this comng june or july. Intended to do a custom tank and built in cabinet just in front of my main door. My budget is ard $2k for the tank + simple sump + cabinet. Any recommendation for a gd and relatively cheap tank maker and carpenter? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Altantis Posted April 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 15, 2006 Hi all, I'm planning to setup my 2nd tank, 4.5x2x2 12mm thick tank preferably this comng june or july. Intended to do a custom tank and built in cabinet just in front of my main door. My budget is ard $2k for the tank + simple sump + cabinet. Any recommendation for a gd and relatively cheap tank maker and carpenter? If not consider this loh.. AQUA MEDIC PERCULA 90 FOR SALE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanga Posted April 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 15, 2006 Try this http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...1&hl=tank+maker http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...9&hl=tank+maker http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...9&hl=tank+maker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 15, 2006 Share Posted April 15, 2006 Perc90 is way too small for bro Boonsemarine... bro if you wanna custom make a partition kind of 4.5ft tank... your $2k budget a bit low leh... unless you can find a really reasonable contractor All the best to you!!! Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 15, 2006 Hrmz, i think his budget of 2k is just for the tank, cabinet and sump. Shouldn't have problem making a tank of that size with 2k.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonsemarine Posted April 15, 2006 Author Share Posted April 15, 2006 Thks bro Tanga for the info that I needed very much, will get the quotation from them. I think $2k should be enough hor , will try to have Mr. Lim Han Teck Quotation. Dun know how long to they need to make the tank. Wait for my good news. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tanga Posted April 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 15, 2006 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...