SRC Member little bull Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 nice color tere .... u r capable of getting more zoos for ur tank ..... let me know if u wanna some more. decided to clear more of the frags... so price wise will be more afforable now for reefers out there like u included Maybe can drop by your place again when collect calcium from Hammy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 Buy! Buy! Buy! Deltec MCE 600 is good stuff!! eat grass never mind, dun eat your precious corals can liao...... no no no, dun tempt me hor.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 13, 2007 Share Posted January 13, 2007 waaa... reali nid to buy so gd one mehz ? e reef octopus one looks gd enuff liaoz.. mayb u can try tht... needle wheel concept... now got recirculatin n in sump models... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 No no no.. i am faithful to air-stone skimmer. No plan for upgrading yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 No no no.. i am faithful to air-stone skimmer. No plan for upgrading yet. =) aiya.. if it work well for u , dun bother to change lah . 20 years ago , everybody also use airstone mah . where got thing like needlewheel. i think ur skimmer is from sander ya . Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 reali power leh sis...!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie2000 Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 bro bull, nice setup. i'm inspired and oso wanna setup one close to as nice as yours. can teach me. i fast learner. when free can go shopping for all the equipments including tank. or do u wanna sell me your existing tank, equipments and LS (told u i fast learner). hope in time for CNY to impress my frens when come to my house for mahjong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie2000 Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 oh..btw..may i ask wat equipment and its spec, u use to cool your water? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 archie, bull is not bro. is a SIS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 15, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 archie, bull is not bro. is a SIS. bro godzillaliu88 Hi Archie, I dun have chiller. I only control my lighting timing etc.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 bro godzillaliu88 Hi Archie, I dun have chiller. I only control my lighting timing etc.. no chiller ?!~? sis watz your tank average temp ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 15, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 light on=27 light off=25 / 26 got room air-con My light switch on when the air-con is on too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 15, 2007 Share Posted January 15, 2007 haha... ehz.... like tht ur room can keep polar bear n penguins also.. e space big enuff mahz... lolx... wonder ur hse bills.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 the air con is on 24/7 ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 haha...ehz.... like tht ur room can keep polar bear n penguins also.. e space big enuff mahz... lolx... wonder ur hse bills.... keke..yalor.. the Polar bear at the Spore Zoo can move to your house liao... dun have to go into exile... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie2000 Posted January 15, 2007 Share Posted January 15, 2007 archie, bull is not bro. is a SIS. u must be kidding bro godzilla. but the way 小牛articulates here is more like a guy and the reef she created, etc.. only one word to sis .. kudos . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie2000 Posted January 15, 2007 Share Posted January 15, 2007 Hi Archie, I dun have chiller. I only control my lighting timing etc.. 小牛姐, you dun use chiller ..wow you really maximise all cheap equipments to attain fullest result man . still thought u use 1L plastic bottle with frozen ice or cooler fans to do the job... just kidding but one thing for sure.. your weekly wc regime with DW is not low cost Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 u must be kidding bro godzilla. but the way 小牛articulates here is more like a guy and the reef she created, etc.. only one word to sis .. kudos . dont look down on girls leh. haha. a sis can create a very good tank what.. why not.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 15, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 sigh.. those who have doubt on the chill and air-con must be nv follow through my update. I have mentioned very earlier .. my light only switch on at night whereby air-con also on abt the same time (3 hrs aparts ) I also need air-con at night ma So, dun waste, and no additional cost inccured to my bill too As for WC, I already cut down a lot. Only wash the cannister 2 weeks once and top up with NSW from lfs. I only used distilled water for daily top-up niah "maximise all cheap equipments to attain fullest result" is my motto in reefing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 16, 2007 Share Posted January 16, 2007 thumbs up for ya!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie2000 Posted January 17, 2007 Share Posted January 17, 2007 sigh.. those who have doubt on the chill and air-con must be nv follow through my update. sis dun sigh lah.. pls keep those update and routine upkeeping detail and pic coming in. i'm your loyal and faithful fan i've made an effort to read through every single post in this thread. now more or less i know what to look out for when i setup my tank. cheeros archie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 17, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Bad day. Took VL to stay at home to do my report. But was stuck half way... Got to write a report abt Qian Hu. Lecturer gv me this tittle "Productivity as an emerging management function" Catch no ball siah E-mail her no reply somemore Any kind soul out there can give me some idea? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 17, 2007 Share Posted January 17, 2007 sis dun sigh lah.. pls keep those update and routine upkeeping detail and pic coming in. i'm your loyal and faithful fan i've made an effort to read through every single post in this thread. now more or less i know what to look out for when i setup my tank. cheeros archie He he he... Me too. Little bull's thread is one of the few which I actually read through every single post. Find it inspirational, but hard to follow given different situation. But keep up the good work sis! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 17, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 for all the support very touch you all bother to read thru the update here Will post more pic after my exam, sigh... tired Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 "Jia You"!!! Can't help you much on your topic. I did English and a little bit of Business Admin only. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...