hammy Posted May 2, 2006 Share Posted May 2, 2006 Thank you been trying to clear off some coz to make space for other coral. esp the green mushrooms, it opened up too big that blocked the other shrooms to get enuf suntan. Another pic of my fish collection. The smaller fish in my tank Ifs told me it called 'Pineapple hawk' Been with me for many months lio, still like this size... hey , that's a interesting fish. never seen it b4 leh. is it a hawkfish and reef friendly ? Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 2, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 2, 2006 yup. it belong to hawk family. Should be reef safe kuah, alway hiding and swim around the sand bed. Never seen it disturb my other coral tot My Octo not doing quite well in my tank recently, could it be caused by the 3 little clowns? I always have the problem to keep the octo alive Usually, it wld opened nicely, later on.... one by one say sayonara to me, some not even say hor.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 5, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2006 New addiction Moon. (my tank got Sun (coral) & now got Moon (coral) lio ) Got it a dirt cheap price (IMO) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 5, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2006 Wei.. A Bull, feed me quick!!!! Hungry siaz! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted May 5, 2006 Share Posted May 5, 2006 New addiction Moon. (my tank got Sun (coral) & now got Moon (coral) lio ) Got it a dirt cheap price (IMO) the STARpolyp will complete it =) Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member c0ol Posted May 5, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2006 Nice moon bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 6, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2006 Thanks for your compliment, bro Cool indeed a nice Moon, I picked it up form the tub without seconf thought and not even ask abt the price.. , implusive behaviour, I am so bad:evil: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2006 Share Posted May 6, 2006 Thats a Geometric Pygmy Hawk... Very cute fellow... Stays small for a hawkfish... lol... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2006 Hi Bro TerryZ, Thsi is the zoos from you. Not all opened, my sea cumcuber love to rest his tummy on top of them Already relocated them on the rock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2006 re-attached Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2006 anyone can help to id this fish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member c0ol Posted May 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2006 Bro r your zoos from bro terryz? Love thoose zoos Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2006 Yup. I bid for it lol.. so kan cheong until my heartbeat nearly stopped!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 15, 2006 Share Posted May 15, 2006 It is a Pentapodus emeryii... Double Whip Sea Bream.. Grows to a feet though in wild.. But a overall peaceful fish... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 15, 2006 Share Posted May 15, 2006 re-attached Seems like doing well... Hows the purple ones.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 16, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2006 The purple one doing well oso, look more like pink (IMO) Anymore frag?? Will take a pic together with my new addiction zoo from one of the reefer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 16, 2006 Share Posted May 16, 2006 Lol... The purple and pink zoos looks different... lol... Have both in my tank... lol... Not now... lol... You going to Iwarna Shipment of Carribean Zoos tml morning.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 16, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2006 maybe evening, whole day at IPAM tomorrow hope still got some nice stuff left Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 16, 2006 Share Posted May 16, 2006 Bro.. You got my number? Can sms me when you are there? I dun think i can make it... lol.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 16, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2006 yup, will keep you update Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 18, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 18, 2006 did not get the chance to go to Iwarna yesterday Heard the rics left few only.. sigh... any brother wanna to sell some to me huh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marinesavy Posted May 18, 2006 Share Posted May 18, 2006 you have variety of hawk fish.. if you clear space, i am looking for a long nose hawkfish. I manage to catch my dottyback and pass it to my brother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 19, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 19, 2006 wow!!! how you manage to catch it?? Great job done man FINALLY, you can start to add other fishes liao, hehehe.. My long nose suicide by jumped out from the tank, could it chased by spotted hawk You can try Iwarna, saw few long nose yesterday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marinesavy Posted May 19, 2006 Share Posted May 19, 2006 Heard there many cases where long nose jump out of the tank.... i got a hood, therefore pretty safe to keep long nose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted May 19, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 19, 2006 Got Leopard wrasse from AM last few weeks. Shy guy, been hiding for 2 days Finally, kan guan to show off his handsome look. In the beginning, he only come out ard 4 hours. Then disappeared again. Now, almost the whole day when lightings are on, haha.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...