Jervis' Percula 90

jervismun

Haha, u are again spying on your fish when they poo... ;)

I know... can't help it... but this time really like Hiroshima :nuke: I think I will scale down my feeding :lol:

At least I get my skimmate back!!! Yay :yeah::yeah::yeah: Skimmate or Poo or both?!? :yeah::yeah: I'm so sick... very sick :yeah::yeah::yeah:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 2.4k

A bro just collected the Tunze Wavemaker (Multicontroller 7095 + Turbelle 7200/2)... now the current flow in my tank SUCKS!!! Need to go collect my Stream tomorrow :lol:

<------ You guys like my new avatar?

I think it is quite blur. I prefer your old avatar, be it the clam or CT. How about your MI? Bro, no hard feelings yah. :peace:

No not this one... it takes forever for avatar to get updated :angry:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

I know... can't help it... but this time really like Hiroshima :nuke: I think I will scale down my feeding :lol:

IMO, i think it is alright to feed them as much as they are willing to eat. Got input (food) then got output (poo) mah. As long as you know that they wont fall sick due to overeating. And also as long as your equipment can tahan the bioload and your water parameters remain good. :)

No problem lah, your fishes are very fortune to have you as owner.

Just for you bro J :D

(Pix taken yesterday... notice the Anemone is still there)

post-34-1146847869.jpg

wow ... swee ! yours IMO is nicer than mine ... even tho mine got hi fin ... its abit ripped... if i can get better pic i'll show u ... yours the shape and colour very nice ... im afraid mines a little thin .. hope it eats soon .. from tt angle hor ... ur anemone looks fine leh .. so sad lor .. im a big fan of anemones .. used to have quite abit until my tank crased ... only one survived ... luckily its the prettiest ... oh ya bro .. if u wanna sell any coral frags .. be sure to let me know ... i wanna decorate my tank ... but nowadays the coral selection not to my liking ..

Very sad lor... white spots on my MI :cry2::cry2::cry2: this is the price to pay for not having a Q-tank :cry2::cry2::cry2:

<------ You guys like my new avatar?

Hi :)

prefer the Chevron Tang avatar :P

current 1 look sightly blur :whistle

i got MI too, trained to eat pllet on the 3rd day

now wif me for 2mth+ liao :lol::yeah:

Hi :)

prefer the Chevron Tang avatar :P

current 1 look sightly blur :whistle

i got MI too, trained to eat pllet on the 3rd day

now wif me for 2mth+ liao :lol::yeah:

Wah MI on pellet? Wow!

You see the Lyretail with white background avatar blur? Em... how come leh? :shock:

train on pellets ?? how ?? i dun even noe how to train .... must teach ! bro jervis... mebbe the white spot is dirt ? but btr monitor it .... MI very easy stress... stress ready easy die ... my first one was ok then next day become white colour ... then go heaven ... :cry:

Yes must be stress... my Chevron Tang has not been a very good tank mate... ;) Hopefully the MI can last... it's my first and I really wish it will survive this outbreak :( I also hope that the Reef-resh™ will be able to help get rid of the parasites (as claimed)... will keep you guys posted.

dun worry bro .. u have all those spanky new stuff and additives plus its a feeding specimen .. it'll be fine ... i dun have those .. my equips are cheapo im a noob and mine hasnt even started feeding yet .. i should be worried instead .. chill bro ! :D

Oh I forgot to mention... my specimen does feed in Irwana's tank... but due to the stress (caused by my Chevron Tang)... it refuses to eat just now... so I have to be prepared for the worst already lor... how long can a starving fish last in a tank? :cry:

avatar is in black not white background leh

At 1st got two MI, didnt feed them on 1st day

after that got mussel and let them feed on 2nd n 3rd day

late 3rd evening i gave them sum Boyds Vita Diet crumble

n they start eating liao :lol:

but once in a white i still gave them chopped fresh shrimp

but 1 passed away last week when i move them to another tank :cry2:

Oh I forgot to mention... my specimen does feed in Irwana's tank... but due to the stress (caused by my Chevron Tang)... it refuses to eat just now... so I have to be prepared for the worst already lor... how long can a starving fish last in a tank?  :cry:

if you don't mind... I can "Fish Sit" for u in my tank LOL :evil:

But no guarante. Actually my YT and nemos are enjoying the setup with mini caves.

if you don't mind... I can "Fish Sit" for u in my tank LOL :evil:

But no guarante. Actually mu Y and nemos are enjoying the setup with mini caves.

Hehe... "fish-sit" the Chevron or MI? :lol: It's gonna be almost impossible to catch a MI out of the tank unless it is already half dead... mine still swimming and very much alive... just the white spots are very unsightly only... they don't fight anymore btw, just the first day I guess... kinda expected and normal :huh: Thanks bro for offering :lol: You wanna "Zoos-sit" for me?

bro ... try the mussels ... i think it'll work after a while ... just remeber to take it out if no business... dun let it rot ..

Mussels from where? NTUC?

I AM BACK!!!!

MUAHAHAHAHAAAAA...

seen you giving up some zoos.. give me give me!!! ahahhaa

Take back ur piece of Zoos bro Colinson... $8 :lol: If you come collect it, I will also give-away my Sun Coral for you to keep... I am lazy to target feed already <_<

hahaha... i will i will. but tomorrow morning moving tank. now pushed back to around noon. haiz. dun ned go LFS liao. sian. wanna come help me too? hahaha

lunch on me..

hahaha... i will i will. but tomorrow morning moving tank. now pushed back to around noon. haiz. dun ned go LFS liao. sian. wanna come help me too? hahaha

lunch on me..

Err... don't think I can help much. 3 of my fingers (incl. 2 thumbs) were injured... so not gonna be very helpful except bossing around... which I am quite used to :lol: Let me know when you coming... later after ur tank is ready.