Maxstar81's Nano

Maxstar81

Yo Bro...

You want Demsel, I give u lah!!!!!!! :angry:

They are still in sump.....

Upppzz for ur sale bro ;););)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

• Replies 231

nakazoru,

:D Thanks, it ok.

I'm happy with the current damsels in my tank.

I seperate the yellow tail(NC) and blue devil(main tank).

They are looking ok for now.

So far the yellow tail seems to be more showy then the 6line.

Best part is they get along just fine.

My goby from beach is elusive man.

Mainly due to the size and colour.

Everything seems fine and dandy after the the recovery

from crash. Looking forward to getting my camera back

& posting some pics for U guys.

Cheers !!! :)

:D Hope to have a shot of the goby but not much hope.

Nevermind, I go main tank take photo of the adult 1 loh.

Anyway, my main tank is becoming a FOWLR....

All the corals seems to be dying. Fish ok.

Not me who is converting.... The tank is doing it by itself ....

:upsidedown::upsidedown::upsidedown:

Heh ....

Just realised that i've posted the goby pic in

Monki's thread but haven't done so in my own thread.

Its a close up shot so it may look a little big but its actually

damn tiny. 1 inch in length & bout half a cm in width.

post-34-1147190690.jpg

Would love to see it morph colour when it grows older :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

6 line.

Cute little fella.

Pouty lips. :whistle

A very nice colour specimen u got there... mine slightly darker red :)

Happy together.... so far .... :angel:

Wah how long the Clove Polyps been with you? Mine thinning away... since Nano dayzzz :(

Yeah I read that Clove is pretty hard to thrive in captivity... they usually thin away... mine almost gone :(

My poor six-line is very skinny. Since i'm on my exam break, I'm

feeding them 2x daily. Still cannot fatten up. Feeding them brine

since mysis too big for its mouth. I'm also dosing marine snow half

capful for nano & 1 capful for main alternate days. Like not very

good leh. The powder phyto seems to be more popular.

(by my fishes reaction lah :lol: )

post-34-1148356762.jpg

Could it be insufficient water circulation? :unsure:

Yo bro kev! Glad u're back in action again :D

I had the same prob as u... but that was when I switched from using tap water to mineral and finally to distilled water... and I've use the ultralife anti red slime (really works :lol: )... vast improvement!

But in the midst of everything I added 1 SEIO 620 on top of another pump and hang on refugium... so water flow is definitely sufficient in my case... most probable culprit shld be the minerals in the tap water and mineral water...

I'm now toying on the idea of getting a constant supply of those distilled water from those water dispenser (normally used in office)... lemme know if u're interested in the lobang :D

And more pics!! :upsidedown::whistle:peace:

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

Using PL actinic from my old tank.

Kana influenced by all the blue from Jervis's tank. :lol:

Hahaha... looking great! More colours!!! :yeah::yeah::yeah: