SRC Member playstation2 Posted March 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 I was thinking of setting up a nano tank which houses fishes only like flame angle or lion fish. Can anyone here advise whether a chiller is needed for nano tank if I only keep fish?. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 Did U buy the pink NC ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member playstation2 Posted March 14, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 Did U buy the pink NC ??? Hi Maxstar81, Nope. Din buy on Sat but tot of buying tis wkend leh.... How's the tank? Good for $$? I was thinking of setting up a nano tank after I saw the Pink NC & tot of keep fishes only but not sure if its OK if I dun use fan or chiller, any advice? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 The NC already have 2 fan inside. For fish only should be ok. (set up 1 already, temp is <30deg) When we were there only left few pcs. The rest are just boxes for displays. For that price, dun use buy also "song ah" !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 14, 2006 Share Posted March 14, 2006 Btw what is the original price for the NC? lol.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 The new one is going for S$150/- Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 14, 2006 Share Posted March 14, 2006 Huh... And they are selling $30 for one... Damn good sia... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2006 NC got pink one? Its the JBJ one? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Elune Posted March 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2006 Maxstar got a good deal for that pink NC. oh, bro PS2, if its that 12 gal NC u plan on getting, avoid keeping the lionfish. NC is too small for it, and too dangerous for you. its sting is poisonous. careful ya? Flame angel is nice, since its a dwarf angel species. Post picture of your NC soon ya? will be looking forward to seeing NC setups. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member playstation2 Posted March 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2006 I still not decided which type of fish to keep leh. Hear there a dwarf lionfish too so its no problem. Wife sure make noise tis coming sat after I get the nano............. OK... will try to post some pics after I set up the tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 15, 2006 Share Posted March 15, 2006 I was thinking of setting up a nano tank which houses fishes only like flame angle or lion fish.Can anyone here advise whether a chiller is needed for nano tank if I only keep fish?. fish only no need chiller Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2006 I think even a dwarf lionfish will proberbly outgrow your tank. Its gonna be pretty crowded especially after you factor in the space for liverocks and such.... As hammy has mentioned, you prob will not need a chilelr for a fish only tank...the fans that come with the cube will do fine. Just watch out for evaporation...looking fwd to seeing your tank. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...