hello :)

UV does help a little by reducing parasites which would attack the fishes if stress..

its not an absolute must, but it does help to care for the fish a way or another

Haha thx for the advise bro, for the time being im only running it 7hrs a day :lol: Dun wanna have tooo clean environment for them!! Haha muz train them to be commandos! :)

UV light do prevent or rather eliminate parasites that harmful to the LS. Some parasites attack LS from the outside and you may see it but you should concern when it attack the internal organ of the LS. You should had one before the outbreak happened. Prevention is better than cure.

Just my 2 cents,

UV light do prevent or rather eliminate parasites that harmful to the LS. Some parasites attack LS from the outside and you may see it but you should concern when it attack the internal organ of the LS. You should had one before the outbreak happened. Prevention is better than cure.

Just my 2 cents,

yah man...I waited for e ich to breakout then go get one...IN e end,3 new tangs KO :angel:

But surpising aft running e 18w coralife UV for 3days,e ich starter(BLUE TANG) actaully recover lah..E ICH infected his whole body until eyes oso become cloudy..Told my wife to prep for its funeral anytime soon :lol: but in e end IT recovers lah....Beside install of UV i oso feed them gralic soak mysis daily lor...AS for e rest of my 3 tang wic is not so badly infected w white spot also slowly recover lah...BEri amaze by Tis UV equipmt...Rite now i on it for 24hrs daily...Will reduce e running time to 12hrs aft a few more days to b kaisu abit..keke

BUt on e other hand ,i was thinking mayb its bec of e daily feeding of garlic soak mysis n oso bec e 3 new tangs have ko liao so e other old occupant dun feel stress anymore so they recover by themselves......

hmmmmm still pondering on tis....Mayb got to get new tangs to try out again keke

But on e other hand since i spend so much on a UV liao so i choose to believe tat it helps lor...keke..N u guys noe wat,i take e unit no go buy 4d n it came out tis wed n i gana $250 leh keke..so tis UV is actually free lah...kekeke :D