SRC Member raydiative Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 i've also heard that Sun coral dun suit a nano as it may be too bright... i would might help u coral sit... muahaha... dun worry... my service FOC... special for you... haha Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 You guys are so nice and encouraging... trying to rip my tank apart You guys are sending the wrong info out to the newbies reading this thread... sunburst eating clams and so on... Ok guys... let me announce my new tank tonight... after I confirm with the LFS. Guess what? 2ft or 3ft or 4ft? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 go 3ft with me!!! lol Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 I think U need a 4 ft. The rate at which U play with the NC ..... Anything smaller cannot contain your passion for marine hobby.... IMHO ..... Cheers bro !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 Thanks guys for all the beautiful suggestions... I've made up my mind... in fact tank delivery next Tuesday Aqua Medic Percula 90 I didn't take the entire set though as the price is a bit steep and I find the lighting not to my liking... will probably source for a more suitable MH lighting. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 With sump or without sump... lol... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 With sump or without sump... lol... The Percula 90 comes with a built-in system... Berlin style... very efficient and no fuss. Go to their website to check it out. You can download the manual too... cool 3D drawings Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 Cool tank! How much did you pay for it? I don't really fancy the cabinet though, wonder if it'll fit easily if i custom make the cabinet. Any 5Ft models? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 Internal Overflow System? I dun really trust that... They wun provide enough filtration for the tank... lol... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 Hrmz, i guess it should be alright....at least better than mine...no overflow. Is the overflow compartment at the back? The set comes with a return pump? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 Internal Overflow System? I dun really trust that... They wun provide enough filtration for the tank... lol... Hehe I still have my Reefpack 500 remember? I think it should be alright... Aqua Medic product can be trusted lah... the entire tank + cabinet made in Germany. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 Hrmz, i guess it should be alright....at least better than mine...no overflow. Is the overflow compartment at the back? The set comes with a return pump? Yes the system is at the back (around 6 inches thick)... go download their manual, u will have a clearer picture. Also comes with a powerful AM Skimmer. I am avoiding overflow... too troublesome... yes they do have extra large tanks, with sump too. I think I heard the LFS saying... "if you don't like the cabinet, can custom your own stand too"... but sorta defeat the purpose of the Percula I think. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 Hehe I still have my Reefpack 500 remember? I think it should be alright... Aqua Medic product can be trusted lah... the entire tank + cabinet made in Germany. Oh yups... lol... Hehe.... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 Whys that? I think the neat thing about it is that it comes in a neat package with everything built in. Doesn't leave much room for upgrades but well, its definately much better than my cannister run tank. Pm me how much it is (with and w/o mh). Thanks! Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 Although I am so taken away with this new tank... I will still keep my old tank in perfect condition... talking of which it's time to do some water change Changed to Aqua Medic Reef Salt and bought DT Phytoplankton to feed my corals tonight. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 Die hard supporter of AM... lol... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 Die hard supporter of AM... lol... Correction... Tunze and Aqua Medic Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marinesavy Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 bro.. what the price you paying for ? mind telling everybody cause interested to know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 bro.. what the price you paying for ? mind telling everybody cause interested to know. Nolah dun wanna make it too public.. "sekali" I "kena" chopped... PMed u Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 come with needlewheel powered by PH2000. a bit like my biostar flotor . same pump Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 30, 2006 Share Posted March 30, 2006 anyway aquamedic is really a great brand to trust IMO. good choice Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 come with needlewheel powered by PH2000. a bit like my biostar flotor . same pump Yupe a highly effective skimmer at the back compartment (flushed, so can't really see from outside, very neat)... have not purchase it... broke already... prob let the tank cycle without skimmer for a while. Oh wait... I still have my old Dymax needle wheel skimmer... hehe. Will get the AM skimmer next month. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tedb Posted March 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2006 check out this brand of skimmers. In my opinion they are absolutly the best on the market today. http://english.royal-exclusiv.de/Royal-Exc...anufacturer.htm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 After water change (15%)... everything seems happy including my SUN!!! Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted March 30, 2006 Author Share Posted March 30, 2006 check out this brand of skimmers. In my opinion they are absolutly the best on the market today. http://english.royal-exclusiv.de/Royal-Exc...anufacturer.htm Thanks for the link bro... I can't use other skimmer coz the Percula tank is specially designed with a compartment fit for that AM Percula skimmer. The water level and control is perfectly designed for the skimmer... so no point considering other brands. The AM Percula skimmer is not too costly actually... just that I am darn broke this month Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...