my friend . . Si buay Too Lan

t&t3ft

Sigh ..... now got nothing to do .. decided to post on behalf of a frd who is si buay too lan ... LOL .....

my friend always wanted to get an octopus ...

Contacted one of the popular LFS for reservations ...

And thinking will get the rest of the equipments blah blah blah .. once the octopus is in ..

( get the NSW , euipments , rocks , light . tank .. all at one )

Well ... it went on fine , call up / visit them , before CNY 2006 , make a few trip down ...

and well they did bring in the Oct .. but then sell to someone else ... when my frd reserved it ... nevermind he thought .. not a big deal , just wait a little longer won't die ..

he visited them again ... ( he has been regular to the shop ) just to check things out as many of us will do , sometimes just walk into LFS to see see loook look ....

Then casually ask the owner of the shop .. " has the Oct come in ? "

without look at my frd , 1 of the owner say """ MAYBE I NEED TO GO SUPERMARKET BUY SOTONG FOR HIM ! "

Well ... i think this is a case of bad service ,

Firstly, did not make an effort to call up the person who reserve the oct when it is in.

Secondly , should not make such a remark for the customer who always patronise the shop...

Well my friend is really too lan ... and feel insulted ...

Enough said ... Thanks for reading ...

The very sensitive question - which lfs or lfm? :lol:

Anyway, no need to answer the question, sometimes a lot of communication problems lead to misunderstanding.

Live and let live...

haha plenty of lfs in sg ... so dont get upset lah, just bring yr biz esewhere ... like melvyn said, maybe miscommunication... or maybe the remark was meant as a joke as ur frd is regular there.

LoL...like Dazza said, maybe hes kidding with your friend as hes a regular...trying to build up customer rapport in the wrong way? :unsure: Btw, i think theres something wrong in :

"my friend always wanted to get an octopus ...

And thinking will get the rest of the equipments blah blah blah .. once the octopus is in ..

( get the NSW , euipments , rocks , light . tank .. all at one ) "

Erm, advice your friend to set up the tank before the LS comes in....otheriwse he'll just end up with a dead octo....opps, abit out of topic...anyway, bring your business elsewhere! :)

My Newbie Tank Thread

My Blog

All pics taken with CanoN!~

LoL...like Dazza said, maybe hes kidding with your friend as hes a regular...trying to build up customer rapport in the wrong way? :unsure: Btw, i think theres something wrong in :

Erm, advice your friend to set up the tank before the LS comes in....otheriwse he'll just end up with a dead octo....opps, abit out of topic...anyway, bring your business elsewhere! :)

agree...

anyway I thought sotong was cuttlefish?? can't even get his LS names correctly..

Very likely. Definitely know which shop you're talking abt.

even so ur fren did tell the owner to reserve the octopus..but did he put any deposit or wad?...

stand in the LFS views...if the octopus arrived at the shop..n ur fren din come n take it..later the fella die den the LFS lost $$ la?...

no offence..jus solely my opinion..

even so ur fren did tell the owner to reserve the octopus..but did he put any deposit or wad?...

stand in the LFS views...if the octopus arrived at the shop..n ur fren din come n take it..later the fella die den the LFS lost $$ la?...

no offence..jus solely my opinion..

they don;t even bother to call my frd from what i know , because he went down a couple of time , leaving his number .

the next thing he know when he call is " oh !! the Oct came in , but sold away liao .. "

to all .. i will not reveal the shop name .. i think its not a good thing to do ... but those of you who guessed can PM me your guess ... I would like to know how many customer kena like this also ....

BTW , now that my frd decided to boycott this shop means i also cannot go liao ... hahahaha :lol:

they don;t even bother to call my frd from what i know , because he went down a couple of time , leaving his number .

the next thing he know when he call is " oh !! the Oct came in , but sold away liao .. "

alrite..who noes that the guy who bought the octo also ask the LFS to reserve it?....

n i do strongly think that ur title of the topic is way too off..instead..there are much more appropriate phrases to use...

Hi bro ...

hmm .. in that case the LFS should order more ?

1 person reserve 1

1 person reserve 3

total order 4 ?

hahaha ... maybe they did , maybe no stock . maybe just sold to whoever offers more ?

maybe maybe .. hahaha ...

oh..u tink the ocean belongs to us??...we want 5 means hav 5 la....

hello Bro ...

Right ...we cannot demand like you say 5 means 5 ..

and anyway this is not to discuss how many they should get or whatever ...

The main point of this post is to highlight:

The owner should at least have the basic coutesy to tell my friend in a nice way ... that the Oct is not available right ... !

yes...although my dad owns a lfs....but im not taking any sides over here....jus stand at a lfs view..

n yes..it may be the LFS fault to reply ur fren in a rude manner....since u said he was a regular...maybe its a joke...anyway....the equipments for ur frens tank is not ready...

therefore it is irresponsible to rear a octo wad..

n there is always 2 sides of the story..wheather anyone wish to state his stand of own opinion of tis matter is open to the public....

dosent mean that if someone state his opinion here HAS to be related to any lfs..

share my experience.....got 1 lfs, always ask shop owner abt certain LS b4 i comedown... N ans always ya stil have many n nice2 1s....but wen reach there in 10min(quite near my house) sometimes left only sadcase 1s, dunno wat the owner mean by nice2 1s....lucky my house near to tat lfs...if not waste $$ petrol time!!!

hey neokn...

can pls pm me the name of the lfs? :)

cos i've heard stories of a super rude lfs too...from a fren

tks!

They're not rude.

Just that the way they use to strike a rapport with their client wasn't correct. So some might feel offened, that's all.

I guess sometimes is really how we percive things. But i think if the LFS had promised to reserve a certain piece of LS for someone, they should....whether a deposit has been paid ornot. This is how good customer relationships are build up...no? As least they could call up the person who reserved it and then proceed to sell it off if the person decides not to get it anymore. I once told a certain LFS that i was looking for an Kole and was pretty suprised to received an sms one day offering to reserve a piece for me as the shipment has arrived. Now thats good customer service. :)

My Newbie Tank Thread

My Blog

All pics taken with CanoN!~