My 1st marine tank

ady

Hi Bros....

This is my 1st marine tank...

Kinda bare, although with sand and some corals...

Will add in in more stuffs later on...

<<How do u guys upload pics in this forum...?>

Feedbacks are welcome....

By the way... how much is the cost of a protein skimmer for a 4feet tank...?

Found 1 at Pasir Ris fish farm by Red Sea selling at $65...!!!

Kinda steep... any recommendations out there...?

Erm...$65? Thats considered pretty cheap for a skimmer if its for a 4FT. Good skimmers can easily cost up to a few hundred. To add pictures, choose the picture you want in the "File attachments" section and click the "choose file" option. Remember to resize your pic before posting though. A rough guide would be a max of 700 pixels for the longer side of the pic. :)

My Newbie Tank Thread

My Blog

All pics taken with CanoN!~

OK thanks for the advise Bro Qxnviolet...

This is my tank.... looks bare.... yet to addin more stuffs inside....

Currently keeping Green Chromis and Yellow Tailed Damsels...

post-6-1140542420.jpg

Wow! .. nice piece of rock u got there.

Yea .. $65 is cheap for a 4ft capability .. hmm .. mayb u can try weipro skimmers as well price is around the same for a brand new piece .. or u can try out the pasar malam for second hand .. it comes a lot cheaper.

All de best to ur new tank!

personally, i dun think that a live rocks....can someone vertify?

how much did u bought that piece of "white" rock?

for skimmer, i think $65 is damnz cheap liao lor...but u must read more and understand more abt reefing and skimming. You must see whether the skimmer can support ur tank size. Do plan ahead of what u want....

hope these helps....reefz onz...:D

fish already in without the liverock?

so what providing the biofiltration?

better go get some liverock (20-30kg at least) for your tank. check out the pasar malam section.

after putting in the liverock, expect another tank cycle due to die offs from the rock....

pls read the stickies on setting up a marine tank