torch

marble

Hi bro n sis..

happy cny..

Have a 4 head torch with me for 4mths liao...

It was doing fine until i did a rescape recently... :(

one of e head started to melt off liao n e rest of e 3 head oso doesnt look good...

Will leaving it melt in my tank cos a no3 spike???

pls advise...

tks :(

you can try putting it back to the previous type of position it was in, maybe you can't put it at its previous exact position cos after your rescape, but you can try to put it in a position that is similar to which when it was placed previously.

e onli new coral i add is blasto leh....

but its not anywhere near e torch....

e onli diff is e water flow now as it is not as high flow as e old position tat i place it last time...

hmm....isit bec of tis???

I find tat for hammer,torch n forogspawn,once they start to melt abit,its beri hard to save them back..onli can pray tat e other head dun melt oso...unlike brain,prata etc,still can save them n nurse them back to health aft sign of dieing...

:(

now can onli kep my finger ###### n monitor lor....

I find tat for hammer,torch n forogspawn,once they start to melt abit,its beri hard to save them back..onli can pray tat e other head dun melt oso...unlike brain,prata etc,still can save them n nurse them back to health aft sign of dieing...

Not entirely true.. i had a hammer from which I lost all it's heads but 1... but now it's split into 2 heads and I think a 3rd will form..

but that splitting took like 3-4yrs btw...

I did have some melting problems with a bubble I had for 1-2 yrs though.. sudden onset, it's neighbouring bubble showed no signs of distress... I think withing 1-2weeks I lost the bubble.. sobs..

Not entirely true.. i had a hammer from which I lost all it's heads but 1... but now it's split into 2 heads and I think a 3rd will form..

but that splitting took like 3-4yrs btw...

I did have some melting problems with a bubble I had for 1-2 yrs though.. sudden onset, it's neighbouring bubble showed no signs of distress... I think withing 1-2weeks I lost the bubble.. sobs..

marine life reali hard to undstd...

all e rest of my corals doing well less tis torch aft rescape...

sigh... :(

Hrmz, higher flow would simulate the coral to open....have u added any new corals in recently? I added a hammer and it melted off after 2 days. Think it was infected with some bacteria, killed my true octo n frogspawn along with it....ZzZZzz

Most LPS like Hammer,Torch Frogspawn do better in moderate water movement.

Not high current. Maybe try placing lower down as it might extent bigger to towards the light.