SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 SAF pays alot LoL....they do? The pay isn't alot when you have housing loans, bills, reno loans to pay for...wedding expenses to pay for and a wife to feed. Lucky didn't go AM, its raining cats and dogs now. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Wah...had a near-miss encounter today. Was adjusting some corals in my tank....in my mind something didn't felt right, didn't bother about it and went on cleaning and re-arranging the corals abit. After an hour, i happened to glanced at my chiller...it wasn't running!!!! Diedie, managed to trace the fault to a loose power socket and immediately adjusted it. Temperature was at 31 degrees, no wonder the water didn't seem cold when i put my arms in. Lucky for me, i was around at home....who knows what will happen if i came back late. ZzZZzzZzzZz. Lucky break for me... But today's toto never win... LoL... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Trying out this beauty. Got it cheap.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 My new Echinophyllia on the left... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Strange coloured clown tang.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Nice. Where u got it? 31 degrees means ur chiller off for quite a while liao. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 The pale looking yuma looking abit better under atanic.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Nice. Where u got it? 31 degrees means ur chiller off for quite a while liao. I guess so....luckily i managed to spot it in time...otherwise.... Got it from T95. Last pic of the day.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 No wonder so familiar. Top left corner of his display tank that Echinophyllia is placed i suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Where all the yumas come from sia... Nice nice... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 No wonder so familiar. Top left corner of his display tank that Echinophyllia is placed i suppose. Haha, nah....its in his normal for sale tank. Actually there was 1 with much better colouration, but it isn't so healthy, i got the most healthy looking 1. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 12, 2006 Share Posted May 12, 2006 Trying out this beauty. Got it cheap.... Wow! That's a Tricolor right? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 12, 2006 Share Posted May 12, 2006 I guess so....luckily i managed to spot it in time...otherwise.... Got it from T95. Last pic of the day.... Hehe... a nice piece of Elegance. Since ur colouration is different from my piece, we must keep both of them alive... then we can look at each others beautiful colours!!! I love the green btw... my purple tentacles don't fluorence Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 13, 2006 Share Posted May 13, 2006 Bro... how's things? How's your Yumas doing? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted May 13, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 13, 2006 Bro any full tank pics ? U thread beary long for me to search and find the full tank pic Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 14, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2006 Bro any full tank pics ? U thread beary long for me to search and find the full tank pic Will try and post 1 up later, anyway.....might be giving up the hobby at the moment. Think im spending too much time and money on it. Maybe i'll start with my corals....frequent visitors of my thread will have priority if i decide to let go anything. Maybe i'll start a 2 nano just for my boxfishes....cant bear to let them go. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jacobus Posted May 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2006 aiyo .. bro QX .. its dat serious ah ? ur thinking giving up ? why not just lay low on buying ... if not no exciting posts from u liao ... on the other note .. if that decision comes thru... i wanna "chop" your hammers, suns and zoos. hahahahaha anyway .. think abt it carefully... *ahem* *ahem* time for my cliche line... <<nothing is impossible>> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 14, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2006 Haha, yeah...nothing is impossible. Btw, i watched MI3 yesterday, not a bad show. Im still consdiering, will make a decision by today. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 14, 2006 Share Posted May 14, 2006 Think properly bro... em... I don't mean to be a vulture here, but if you really wanna give up, I am interested in a lot of your corals GBTA Zoos Frogspawn Bubble ... even ur Fromia Star! Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Altantis Posted May 14, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2006 Bro Qxn, tot u just received some hongbao Don't give up LOL... USA trip can paid via installment Ma. Like me, you can stop visiting LPS to avoid more spendings on new coral & LS. P/S: But if you did, we bros will always be there to support adopting your stuff; esp. Jervis (wow... he even faster than me) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marinesavy Posted May 14, 2006 Share Posted May 14, 2006 giving up,,,, your tank is gorgeous... really pity as i have been following your thread all this while, well, that your decision... with committment like family, wife, children, work etc, me sometime also think of giving up too. Final decision is on you, and definitely will miss a tank like yrs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 14, 2006 Share Posted May 14, 2006 It's quite hard to describe the feeling lor... a couple of days ago, you were so happy and "on" with all the new photography style and even some new LS... I guess life has changed for you and once you are at that stage, hobby becomes secondary... more things in life to look after besides some fishes and corals... But bro, I'm sure you will return... hehe... you will... Maybe the next time can take the opportunity to upgrade to a 5ft tank or something You remember I joked about u giving up after your "big day"... em... life is so predictable isn't it? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 14, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2006 LoL....ah well, i might be keeping a small tank as i mentioned for my wife's boxfishes. Just a small 1 that requires minimal maintenance. Hehe, who knows 1 day i might be back....must save up 1st. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 14, 2006 Share Posted May 14, 2006 LoL....ah well, i might be keeping a small tank as i mentioned for my wife's boxfishes. Just a small 1 that requires minimal maintenance. Hehe, who knows 1 day i might be back....must save up 1st. You will be back!!! I keep telling myself... If I ever feel like giving up, I will clean all my equipments, keep all my equipments inside my empty tank, wrap it with a white cloth... coz six months down the road... the hand will itch again How small a Nano u r planning to get? IMO, 12g is too small. With a 24g, you can still go out and look for corals when the urge is too strong Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marinesavy Posted May 14, 2006 Share Posted May 14, 2006 so.. will you be having a open house sale for your livestock ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...