SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 How much for a yuma then is not hefty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Haha common yumas eh? Someone juz bought a couple of them leh.. =P At quite an hefty amt also.. lucky they din accept nets else my fren wld have bought for me LoL...common as in those green ones? How much did your friend pay for them? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Hehe dunno leh.. but the pricing for Jervi's yumas are not wat he posted loh haha =P must protect the "economy" Not really pure green lah.. a bit of colour but looks faded, heck my fren likes Pink colour stuffs and nearly wanted to sponser.. than heng ah pek sae (*above $5x;below $7x) for 2 polys.. i jus pull her aside, plus they dun accept Nets hahaha, left b4 payment so I dunno got any discount or not.. since it was supposedly (above $6x;below$8x) for tat rock bah Not sure if its ez to bring out the colour tho too poor to try out yumas haha *edited cos i jus remembered not supposed to put actual pricing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 How much for a yuma then is not hefty? Hrmz, that really depends on the colour of the yuma. Im not an expert, maybe bro Jervis will be better placed to advice rdg this. He just got some... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Ya loh his yumas are very tempting.. but out of range.. haha hey this is yr thread leh! Haha why we OFF until so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Ya loh his yumas are very tempting.. but out of range.. haha hey this is yr thread leh! Haha why we OFF until so far It's still under marine i suppose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 It's still under marine i suppose LoL...thats true.... I don't mind...anyway, we are all here to share some knowledge and enjoy ourselves. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Ohhhhhhh ok Cos I remember some1 telling mi to keep to topic b4 so wanted to "play safe" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Ya loh his yumas are very tempting.. but out of range.. haha hey this is yr thread leh! Haha why we OFF until so far Personally, I think Yumas are way overpriced... of all corals... mushroom that goes by mouth/polyp? The Yellow/Orange spotted ones are around $2x each mouth. That for me is already way too much. But that time was too desperate to introduce colours into my tank. The problem with Yumas... you need a bunch of them to make an impact, so you are looking at $400 to $500 investment Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Tellow orange no need so ex. U go discount with ah pek to $10 - 15 per rock he will let go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Wahaha... ya loh tat day i saw some orange looking thingys.. i was "whoa" then i asked the price i was like "WHOA" will need a mountain of gold coins for them to standout from the crowd! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Tellow orange no need so ex. U go discount with ah pek to $10 - 15 per rock he will let go. Hehe I bought from town lor... kena "chopped" Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Let me guess.....2 words, 1st word starts with P...2nd starts with R.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Anyway janet having yuma shipment today or tml. Can go take a look. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Anyway janet having yuma shipment today or tml. Can go take a look. Hrmz, is that comfirmed? Have never seen them bring in nice yumas before. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Anyway janet having yuma shipment today or tml. Can go take a look. I will let my tank settle down a bit... hey bro QX go and get more colours!!! I'm sure Janet will not "chop" people Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 But in the first place the "u know where" has been know to chop ppl up into pieces and then dice them into cubes mah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 But in the first place the "u know where" has been know to chop ppl up into pieces and then dice them into cubes mah Hrmz, where is the "u know where" LFS....so secretive...pm me lehz, i don't want to get chopped up!~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Hrmz, is that comfirmed? Have never seen them bring in nice yumas before. Now yuma season ma. But i seen them having b4 and bought 1 the last time. If you like a certain yuma colour i think paying alittle more is fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Now yuma season ma. But i seen them having b4 and bought 1 the last time. If you like a certain yuma colour i think paying alittle more is fine. Haha ok....but no comfirmation on whether the shipment is today or tomorrow? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 Now yuma season ma. But i seen them having b4 and bought 1 the last time. If you like a certain yuma colour i think paying alittle more is fine. Bro you seen my Yellow/Orange spotted Yuma, right? Ah Pek really selling a rock (presumably more than 1 mouth) for $15? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Call la. Machiam u dun have their number lydat LOL. Anyway going ard there for dinner liao and take a look. Wanna mit up can get my number from jervis, ad_ware or hammy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ad_aware Posted May 11, 2006 Share Posted May 11, 2006 He goes by the mouth bah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted May 11, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Haha, but sometimes by word of mouth not really 100% one....anyway, im too poor to afford any nice yumas right now. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted May 11, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2006 Haha, but sometimes by word of mouth not really 100% one....anyway, im too poor to afford any nice yumas right now. SAF pays alot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...