SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Do ur Suns open up during peak hours? Mine only open around 1 hour before my bedtime... so not very excited by it. Need target feed some more... have not seen Irwana's tank... hehe will go after work today!!! Let me check how much cash I have in my wallet now Hrmz, my normal suns which have been in my tank for quite some time will open whenever they sense the presence of food in the water, even under MHs!~ If you want to get something special, wait for the scott's fairy wrasse during their tonga shipment. Think i saw 2 S sized leopard wrasses there as well. Think its the Phillipines version, there 1 black leopard wrasse too~ Cash? Hehe, the only thing i wished Irwana have is NETS!~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted April 20, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 wow. nice colours. wads that in the box. seagrass fish? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Hey thanks!~ In the betta box? Its my wife's latest pet. Dunno what species....either a boxfish or a cowfish i guess. Will post up pics of it soon. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Can you spot me?! Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Enjoying the Night sceNe Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Super duper Suns~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Still waiting for this one to open~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 thE Whole ColleCtioN~ I LOVE the Bright OranGy coloUr...looks so cheerful... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 wow. nice colours. wads that in the box. seagrass fish? Heres my wife's newest pet....can someone ID it for me pls? Seems ike some kind of cow fish to me. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Dayshot FTS.....its a SunnY daY! Last pic for the moment, got to leave for work. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member colinsoon Posted April 20, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 wah lau.... see your sunny corner, my tank like nothing liao... sadded. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 wah lau.... see your sunny corner, my tank like nothing liao... sadded. Erm, don't say till like that lah. Actually i got abit of the inspiration from your tank too. Your suns are so nicely opened up, hope mine will too soon~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 20, 2006 Share Posted April 20, 2006 Can you spot me?! Yes I can... quite easily in fact Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 20, 2006 Share Posted April 20, 2006 Err... ur wife got exquisite taste Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 20, 2006 Share Posted April 20, 2006 Helmet cowfish aka Tetrasomus gibbosus... DOes it look triangle from the front? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 Err... ur wife got exquisite taste LoL...i also think so.....but the new fish kept "bio-ing" my prata and acan in the tank, so i scooped it up and left it in the betta box for the time being. The "old" boxfish leaves all my coral alone and is very well behaved.... Cutez! Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 20, 2006 Share Posted April 20, 2006 They are very curious one... So be careful... lol... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 20, 2006 Share Posted April 20, 2006 I know what!!! Start a PICO for this exquisite specimen... get ur wife to join SRC also... Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 They are very curious one... So be careful... lol... LoL...trying to feed it fat fat before releasing it into the tank. Hope it doesn't aim my LPS anymore. The old 1 is very cute, will always inspect new comers, whether they ate LS or inverts. Doesn't hram them though. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 20, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2006 I know what!!! Start a PICO for this exquisite specimen... get ur wife to join SRC also... Haha, don't think i'll start another tank. Concentrate on one better. Oh, anyone can recommand any good and reasonably priced photo developer? Didn't know developing 8R pics are so exp, the shop at taka charges $18 per pix. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 21, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2006 The 2 additives i add to my food everyday. Opps, my fishes' food i mean.... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 21, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2006 Containers for the food..... Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 21, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2006 Looks Yummy? Brine Shrimps Cubes with VitaChem and Garlic Guard.....YuckS!~ Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted April 21, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2006 Into the fridge they go for at least 1/2 a day before i feed them to my fishes. Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 21, 2006 Share Posted April 21, 2006 Haha, don't think i'll start another tank. Concentrate on one better. Oh, anyone can recommand any good and reasonably priced photo developer? Didn't know developing 8R pics are so exp, the shop at taka charges $18 per pix. Since when photo developing so damn exp?!? If it's for ur wedding... u might wanna bring down to Adelphi (opposite Funan). There's a pro developer there on the street level, facing Funan. The Taka one is not a pro shop... so shouldn't charge that kinda price. And bro... I think you spoilt your fishies too much... later your wife jealous (if she haven't already) Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...