Advise on md40 pump

marble

Hi all, :D

Hope to get some view fm reefer using md40 pump

Jzt manage to set up e md40 with my ht24" beck.skimmer however aft it run for awhile,i can hear LOUD whistle sound coming out fm e pump..ITS REALI LOUD...

Have try change e direction n ck for any loosen screw but there is non...

Cfm tis means e pump spolit liao???

ANY advise????

tks... :thanks:

It means u have to feed it with water when first on, it cannot suck the water up by itself. either that or theres something stuck

SBS_Transit

It means u have to feed it with water when first on, it cannot suck the water up by itself. either that or theres something stuck

I got use another pump to pump water in 1st untill e whole hose is fill with water b4 running e pump leh...

When its running,i dun c any gap of air inbet e hose leh??

U think something got jam in e pump??? <_<

E noise comes out mainly fm e inlet n outlet area....

sigh untill now still havnt get my beck.Skimmer running bec of pump prob..

E former owner wen on hoilday liao so got to wait for him to come bk then settle tis issue with him..

Sigh... :(