SRC Member ervine Posted December 12, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 12, 2005 you like "ah pek" leh! telling your stories! keepz on guessing guys! i dun feel uneasy...i dun feel funny....sometimes, i feel much pamper while working with a group of ladies...cos im the KING! it all depends on yourself...and how u handle your working enviroment! model agency? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Sotong Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 umm.. u run a manicure shop....?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joeyttk Posted December 13, 2005 Share Posted December 13, 2005 accountant ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 fashion store Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andylee Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 where's ur massage parlour? Quote Project R.E. Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments) Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C) Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr) Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty) Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller) Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box Previously: Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jaso fc Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 where's ur massage parlour? Ya maybe he is the boss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 hahhahahah! reallyz funny manz guys! keep guessing...nOPe....all worng answers!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 marketing manager in beauty sector.... what could it be?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hondaker Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 yoga instructor? aerobics instructor? or gym trainer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 marketing manager in beauty sector.... what could it be?? correct.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 professional ti ko too? heeheh .. j/k Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 marketing manager in beauty sector.... what could it be?? but that's sounds more boring than bikini waxer!! how abt the rest?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ancelot Posted December 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2005 but that's sounds more boring than bikini waxer!! how abt the rest?? What is a marketing manager in a beauty sector? Dont get it. Sorry my understanding of English is still very infant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2005 think we're getting too out of topic this is yet another supposedly serious topic turned ######..ehhe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted December 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2005 wow! you guys hor! dun envy lah! but frankly speaking....working with ladies...really.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cityofangels Posted December 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2005 I'm in the government sector, doing research. Nothing too spectacular.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flying carpet Posted December 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2005 I sell humans for a living the legal way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 17, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2005 I sell humans for a living the legal way. maid agency? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2005 I'm in the government sector, doing research. Nothing too spectacular.. I may be getting a research post (gov sector too) in near future.. but to think of it.. isnt it demoralizing?? when u dont see urself producing enu or even anything new that is of value? guess fulltime researcher has to be very self motivated huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 17, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 17, 2005 I may be getting a research post (gov sector too) in near future.. but to think of it.. isnt it demoralizing?? when u dont see urself producing enu or even anything new that is of value? guess fulltime researcher has to be very self motivated huh? no leh some people love doing research... read read read read read, write papers, read some more, read again, write again etc etc etc... Depends on what you want really... some forms of research can take more than a person's lifetime to complete so you really got to have passion for what you are researching I guess... eg. those researchers who go out into the artic to study penguins or polar bears etc.. leaving home for months if not years... really respect... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2005 no leh some people love doing research... read read read read read, write papers, read some more, read again, write again etc etc etc... Depends on what you want really... some forms of research can take more than a person's lifetime to complete so you really got to have passion for what you are researching I guess... eg. those researchers who go out into the artic to study penguins or polar bears etc.. leaving home for months if not years... really respect... yea thats the "issue" .. u dont know when u're gonna produce something new and useful .. unlike pure development or engineering job u can at least track progress .. yea reading lots of white paper is a gd way to derive something new. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cityofangels Posted December 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2005 CKS: I guess it depends on which government sector you're working for. It is true that research sometimes can be quite monotonous but in my line of work, it does get interesting, meeting alot of people etc. The good thing about research is that you see a particular project from the beginning, right to the very end. And when you publish the results, it is like a sense of accomplishment to have it published under your name. But for me, this research post is merely a stepping stone for me. I don't think I'll be in this line forever. Personally, I'd prefer a post more hands-on, more practical. And yes.. You really have to be self-motivated in this line as for some people, sticking to 1 project for a period of time may simply bore them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flying carpet Posted December 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2005 maid agency? Aiyah! Buted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CKS Posted December 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 18, 2005 Aiyah! Buted damn it! for once i tho escort service agency Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
akira Posted December 19, 2005 Share Posted December 19, 2005 i'm workin in university research in life sciences.. more to technical side .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...