jewelking Posted December 5, 2005 Share Posted December 5, 2005 Anyone know where to get locally for Florida farm phytoplankton agar disk and also the micro algae grow nutrients for phytoplankton culturing ? i mean besides ordering online.... thanks ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2005 last time I saw them was at reborn.... but that was very long ago.. can call them to ask? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
k0na_scab Posted December 5, 2005 Share Posted December 5, 2005 the last time i check with the aunty (the one who's always on the 2nd floor) she said they stop bringing in the products liao i'm oso lookin for the f/2 medium ML has them but its in a small bottle 5ml if i didnt remember wrongly but its kinda little if i wanna keep a constant batch. irwana used to bring them in the algae disk , but u'll need to check with them again ( oso some time back liao ) ~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jewelking Posted December 6, 2005 Author Share Posted December 6, 2005 reborn confirmed don't bring in anymore. Irwana... let me ask Lilian later. .. Will post my update. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
k0na_scab Posted December 7, 2005 Share Posted December 7, 2005 jewelking , if u're ordering online can let me know ? i'm also interested thanks ~k0na Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jewelking Posted December 8, 2005 Author Share Posted December 8, 2005 Irwana also dun sell anymore... Really possible to order online .... still considering... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
k0na_scab Posted December 9, 2005 Share Posted December 9, 2005 Jewelking , how abt a Bulk order ? lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
keithtanbb Posted December 18, 2005 Share Posted December 18, 2005 do you really need a pure culture? you can get some "green water ' from reborn, and other LFS that sells them to start up a culture program.Ocerall may not be cost effective to import the culture disk.Also beware of the phosphates in the fertilizers that u will need to dose to get a green bloom....I have tried culturing, but due to lack of time to care and maintain the cultures..it crashed on me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danny Posted May 30, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted May 30, 2006 Hi there, I have 2 disc for sale. Regards Danny .. 98506442 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...