jonathan543 sh tank!

jonathan543

hi guys. taken some pics to share wit sh keepers here. but pic quality no gd koz taken using the 0.5mega pixel camera of my hand phone... cannot afford a digital camera ma;(

specs- 10mm 2x1.5x2ft bare bottom tank wit a 2x1x1ft refugium + 1.5ft hangon refugium.

lightning- 2x 2ft aquaz t5 6000k, 2x 2ft aquaz t5 actinic / 2x 11w dymax pl for moonlight usage. 36w pl on refugium on 24/7 & 18w pl on hangon refugium on timer wit the t5s.

pumps- 1 macro NW 2000l/hr pump for driving the skimmer supp wit a wooden air stone + refugium pump. 1 seio m820 pointing downwards for blowing detritus from bottom of rocks & have abit of circulation. 1 800l/hr pump for the hangon refugium.

water is topped up via tubby through a kalk reactor. cooling is done via 7x 12v dc fans on timers. the refugium is connected via a overflow pipe wit half siphon down to the main tank.

life stock-

sh-a pair of reidis from lck110(reddish orange male & yellow female), a pair of tigertails from reborn & lfs, one pale yellow female kuda from reborn, one orange male kuda from lck110(tks lorenzo bro!), a pair of reidi from chris low(yellow female & orange male).

fishes- 1x long nose butterflyfish, 1x green dragonet, 1x purple fire fish, 2x false perculas, 1x apti feeding grass file fish, 1x shrimpfish, 1x janns pipe, 1x orange pipe, 1x bluestrip pipe, 1x skunk shrimp, 2x blood shrimps, 1x brittle star, 1x basket star, 1x jewel star, 2x abalone, + mostly soft corals & 2 red goniporas.

post-32-1133705180.jpg

i thought it is common that the male looks better than the female?

*i've got kosong knowledge about SH, but i thought in the animal kingdom, the males always have better colours... no?

yup i thought so... until i saw the female kuda he bought from lck110... exact same striking colours! :lol:

close up pix of the lck110 male kuda wit a blue tip gonipora

eh.. this one i help u buy one? :lol: btw.. last time the scaping nicer lah.. this one.. not tt nice.. cause too plain.. haha.. :lol: i mean simple.. hope u don mis understand.. :lol:

hehe... noticed the detritus would reduce significantly after i reduced the rocks ma... plus more space for them to swim ard heheh

hmmmm.. but i still miss ur last time scaping.. very nice.. den wher is the left over rock? <_<

a peek of the refugium packed with chaetomorpha, kindly contributed by sis venezia. it had since grown from half a fist size to almost over growing & covered other caulerpas. she oso kindly gave some tiny brittle stars & small worms which had since thrived & multiply in both refugiums :D

the chaetomorpha is oso teeming with amphipods, copepods & grammus?(wrong spelling & looks like small sea roaches) heheh... harvest time?

post-32-1133723422.jpg

I certainly dun mind a few brittlestars for my nano :D

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond