Who excuse and not excuse from IPPT here ..lol

andysho

U mean it's a true story???

thats wat my fren tell me... that took place in tekong right... coz my fren sae he BMT in tekong...

wah what is all u guys "secret" to downgrading? I suffered damn a lot during NS coz of my shin splints prob due to my flat feet...

stupid doctors all say yes u have a problem but ur problem too small to downgrade... wts.. I climb stairs also pain u tell me problem too small...

I see chinese sin seh he tell me I better not run anymore, I go engrish one he say bone no damage too bad...

:angry:

Evine, your case is the same as mine, I downgraded...to excuse IPPT, that's what the MO write at SPC (Soldier Performance Centre). :P :P :P

It's not the bone actually. the term is called Muscle Compartment Pressure Symptom.

Your shin's muscle pain actually. Do japanese squart will ease your pain. No cure, unless go for operation.

Want to downgrade, get specialist to test the muscles' pressure after asking u to run for like 10mins which usually the pains will occur. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

Evine, your case is the same as mine, I downgraded...to excuse IPPT, that's what the MO write at SPC (Soldier Performance Centre). :P :P :P

It's not the bone actually. the term is called Muscle Compartment Pressure Symptom.

Your shin's muscle pain actually. Do japanese squart will ease your pain. No cure, unless go for operation.

Want to downgrade, get specialist to test the muscles' pressure after asking u to run for like 10mins which usually the pains will occur. :rolleyes:  :rolleyes:

REALLY??? Sh*t man all the stupid specialist X-ray for nothing??? So what should I be telling them?

What specialist did u go to and how much did it cost?

Same here...went for X-ray during first year in NS.....usually is the muscle pain right? after resting...feels better.

Go any clinic and ask them refer you to see specialist, saying the muscle has a sharp pain the moment u climb stairs, or run short distance.

As for me, during NSF, my unit S3 and CO called up MO to send me to see specialist...kekeke

Be prepare to see long 5-6inch needle with a gauge poke into the shin muscle and push ur feet towards you...dun worry, not painful. LOL

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Arctica Chiller

Just do your best loh, unless got problem like me...run, legs pain...still can continue to run....5-7km...after that...cannot walk properly due to muscles...for a few days...then need therapy....loh :P

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Arctica Chiller

Same here...went for X-ray during first year in NS.....usually is the muscle pain right? after resting...feels better.

Go any clinic and ask them refer you to see specialist, saying the muscle has a sharp pain the moment u climb stairs, or run short distance.

As for me, during NSF, my unit S3 and CO called up MO to send me to see specialist...kekeke

Be prepare to see long 5-6inch needle with a gauge poke into the shin muscle and push ur feet towards you...dun worry, not painful. LOL

but nowadays after years of rest not that much pain anymore.. it was back then during NS days which hurt like hell..

now still a bit sore but no more sharp pain...

I was also referred to specialist leh but the NUH specialists was REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY lousy... wanted to give him a tight slap for being so arrogant...

I went for x-ray which showed nothing, then went for another type of radioactive scan... while doing that the radiologist was looking at it and saying "your shins hurt ah?" which means can see something in the results lah..

went back to the specialist he say he cannot see anything.. too bad

wth right?

Specialist..some are new, when i wanted to go for operation...referred to AH....the specialist need to ask the Head....then Head come...see test...say...they got no confident, which is true. cos will cut the nerve accidentally and my condition not so serious, long rest, then run, then long rest.

imagine that time downgraded for 5-6mths, then i go for run ,7km with the pes A and B during Unit PT, i run among the first few, LOL...alittle siao on lah...but cos so long nv run, run 1 time also shiok.

True, now not so painful, more like tiring kind. Heard from the MO from SPC, it's very common in australia ( :blink:), only cure totally is operation where the doc cut the lingment at the muscle for the muscle to have space to stretch. happens usually where you and i was been pushed to train too hard too fast at a pace which the muscle has lesser time to condition itself and the ligment didnt stretch that well. live with it. unless need downgrade. :LOL my was serious case. got to downgrade immediately,haha...SPC MO powerful, no one dare to qns her, as she's a MAJ and among the best MO in SAF.

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Arctica Chiller