Maxstar81's Tank

Maxstar81

• Replies 370

Mr Tay Hong Lee,

Hey, keep this thread on marine stuff only ah. :)

Nobody goes to Pasir Ris beach to hanky panky lah.

They're @ the watch tower near the mangrove board walk.

BTW, i know this because i've gone night cycling with friends

& not because i'm stalking them with video cam. :evil:

Unknown fish.

Kept about 8 of them.

Reminds me of those U see in

Wisma basement.

thats a target fish (Crescent Perch or Jarbua) http://habitatnews.nus.edu.sg/guidebooks/m...sh/text/272.htm

grows super fast ... i still hv one in my tank that'll be release soon to join its bros n sis in the sea.... eats like crazy n grows like crazy

bro.. go sentosa siloso beach catch la.. i caught 2 horseshoe crab, 1 cuttlefish there but din bring it home coz no container... lol....

veliferium,

Um, I think U see wrong lah.

the food in the container with the piston shrimps are pellets.

Used to feed my FW fish last time then got left over.

alien07,

Wa, :paiseh: very pai se leh.

I just have a very curious nature.

Off and leave b4 ORD got too much time

so might as well do something constructive loh.

Still around.

Mangrove Cardigans.

Eat like pigs.

brudder u keep this fish ????

it's a PITA when the drift net is full of them when catching bait for fishing.

what r u feedin the fire gobies ? tot of keeping them

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

k0na_scab,

brudder u keep this fish ????

it's a PITA when the drift net is full of them when catching bait for fishing.

what r u feedin the fire gobies ? tot of keeping them

Yup, love those cardigans. Growing fat in my tank.

As for Fire Gobies, they eat frozen mysis & brine shrimps.

They are easy to keep but do fight, so best is intro together 1 shot.

Do take note that they can jump out of the tank if U do not have a hood.

(been there, done that. X2) :pinch:

I'm currently looking for other colours like decorated or helfrich's dartfish.

Any bro/ sis see any pls PM hoh.

:thanks: in advance !

Green clown gobies.

My snail eats faster then this fella.

So slow..... 1 died cos it didn't get use to frozen.

They like sitting on hard corals. Since my tank are

all softies, its sits on mushrooms instead. But once

the mushy feels stress & release slime, it keeps sliding down.

Now it sits on ulva loh. :lol: 1 still in tank. :)

post-34-1133971335.jpg