SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 18, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2006 The 2 Blackmouth Bicolor Chromis are in bottom tank w/ the RG. Regal is in main tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 18, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2006 Stress Rhodactis..... I thought it was Yuma so didn't ask the price. Until someone asked, then i knew what it was. Silly me ah. Nice green specimen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 18, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2006 The green ones are hairy mushrooms i believe. I tried them once and failed.....are they difficult? Oh, how much did u get them for? Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 18, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2006 Qxnviolet, I bought the mushie @ S$20/-. Dunno difficult a not cuz just get only. No prior experience. If after a few months U dun see it in my photos then most likely is KO liao loh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 18, 2006 Share Posted March 18, 2006 Yoz.. Bro... iIlooking for this kind of rhodactis ler... Where you bought it... Still got anot... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Qxnviolet Posted March 18, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2006 LOl....haha. Okok...tell me if yours do well. Terryz....i saw them at AM and the LFs at seletar Farmway Quote My Newbie Tank Thread My Blog All pics taken with CanoN!~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 19, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2006 Terryz_, Rhodatics are from Reborn. Only a few pieces left. Only 1 colour. Hope U can get it. Qxnviolet, Ok, will keep U guys updated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 19, 2006 Share Posted March 19, 2006 Terryz_,Rhodatics are from Reborn. Only a few pieces left. Only 1 colour. Hope U can get it. Qxnviolet, Ok, will keep U guys updated. Okaie... Will be going down tml... lol... Hope still have.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted March 19, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 19, 2006 Terryz_, Spotted them at Iwarna also !!! 2 piece left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 4, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2006 dkk08, Next 2 shots are 4U. Me luv fan too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 4, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2006 White was moved from nano cube to main tank. Pink is so sweet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 4, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2006 Getting crowd. Not much open space for my goby to rest.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 4, 2006 Share Posted April 4, 2006 Not much space... too much colours!!! Love ur purple mushroom... will get some for my new tank How quickly does it spread? I see several colonies on ur sandbed. Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dkk08 Posted April 4, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2006 wha chio leh bro kev I just added a white coco worm thinking of adding somemore... will go ah beng's place later in the day to get myself a bird day pressie Quote “Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them” "If you have no critics you'll likely have no success." - Malcolm X Glory Glory Man Utd! DeZ aka Desmond Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 4, 2006 Share Posted April 4, 2006 the cyano is creeping in le . watch out as they spread quite fast Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted April 4, 2006 Share Posted April 4, 2006 Yupz... i see cyano... You wun wan to see it at full force... Go get the ultralife red slime remover... Works wonders... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 5, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 5, 2006 jervismun, Grows quite fast as long as U have lights. (T5HO enuff) I propagate quite a few but have prob getting them to stick onto LRs. Good water para is icing cos mushies are damn hardy. dkk08, Happy Birthday !!! hammy & Terryz_, Sigh .... Its like this on & off. It doesn't explodes but doesn't die off either. Will monitor cuz its stable for now. (a.k.a no money to buy ultralife red slime remover lah) Will keep the product name in mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted April 5, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted April 5, 2006 mushroom garden! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2006 Shifted the yellow a little. Now all 3 are neighbours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2006 Not very focus but whats going on is a snail & a hermit fighting over a piece of prawn meat. My hermit so gentle, never pinch the snail. Only play tug of war. After this, another snail joined the fray & they royal rumbled for a little while. Quite fun to watch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 8, 2006 Share Posted April 8, 2006 Too bad it is off-focus... do u feed ur LS market prawn? Can u share with me your method of introducing live food into the tank Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted April 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2006 The prawn meat is actually for the anemones but the LS like to eat also leh. Just throw in bits of cut up prawn meat & see them chiong ah. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 9, 2006 Share Posted April 9, 2006 Ok I will try that too... once my new tank is ready... really very tempted to get a nice piece of anemone... Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 9, 2006 Share Posted April 9, 2006 Not very focus but whats going on is a snail & a hermit fighting over a piece of prawn meat. My hermit so gentle, never pinch the snail. Only play tug of war.After this, another snail joined the fray & they royal rumbled for a little while. Quite fun to watch. the hermit will eat up the snail when it is time for it to change it's shell. Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted April 9, 2006 Share Posted April 9, 2006 Even the shells are too small for the hermit? I thought they will only kill for larger shells ... Nasty little hermit crab Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...