My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

Mine small onli 3ft tank.

Dun say that lah ..... Big or small tank also a hobby... so long the fishes all healthy and corals growing well and we happy are all tat matters ah :) Urs a fowler, SPS or LPS tank ?

LPS tank la. Simple only cos not much time clean. Update 1 full tank shoot. Rob 1 small space :P

Hi kenneth, no worries abt the sizes lah..... Great scaping there....... :D The first look is :shock: LOTS of Chromis there.... COOL... and they do swim in schools right :yeah: Counted from the pics, already got 18 !!!!

I see alot of potential space for many corals at the sand bed. How long u started this hobby ?

Ney Bro where u stay ? I got 6 right now.... Absolutely right abt this greedy fellow :evil: Never seems to be full with their tummy.... But the school of them swimming together makes a great sight thou.... :upsidedown:

Hi,keep up the gd job.Do u mind can i hve AH HENG contact no?Going 2 upgrade my current tank.thks :rolleyes:

sorry for the late late reply, really caught up with work. Ah Heng no is 96880349.

And thanks all guys for the nice nice comments :rolleyes:

It's been ages since I came on SRC. Bro showcase your latest pics man.. Really an inspiration to me.. So much so that I hooked up my CR asap after visiting you the other day..Real nice corraline algae.

The way that the corraline algae encrusted the once dead rocks is really a sight to behold. :yeah::yeah:

• 5 weeks later...

Its been a ........ loooonggg....... time since I post pics of my tank :pinch: So here goes a pic of the overall tank view. Now most LRs are covered with coraline algae :upsidedown:

post-34-1147189457.jpg

heres another....... :D My plate has sice grown another 1.5 to 2 inch wider.... ghosh.... looks kinda of cramp to put this fellow there :P

post-34-1147189584.jpg

bro, wat have u done to yr tank. the monti u got from me seems to double its size!

yup.... think it grew 4 times bigger..... and its still growing ah :D can't imagine the rate that the monti grew :pinch:

Wow Sean lots of corals. Almost cannot see the LRs liao.

BTW which CR you using? :D

Bro... corals still the same... except that most of the yumas and mushies grew quite a bit.... For the CR. I'm using the I-aquatic from ian... now the coraline grows non stop.... :lol: In btw, u got nice avatar :P

Nice twin peaks scaping... like ur bunch of Chromis... always wanted to have a school of them :lol: Keep posting!

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica