My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

hi bro would you briefly explain the equipments from the pic. Not sure what are those equipements in the pic shown...educate me pls thanks.

Was busy going ard new year visits therefore so late reply <_< The extreme right cylinder is a waster colletor for the skimmer. Whereas teh ctr cylinder is a F.R, intend to use ROWAS for it .. The rectangular black box is my aquaC skimmer. Right now all the 3 equipments are sold or replace by other equipments

Reason Y I use LRs is to tat 2 yrs ago, many reefers like to use bioballs or coral chips for the first compartment, thus in time to come, nitrates would slowly be formed. I have seen lotsa of wastes being trapped in between bioballs or coral chips. After certain period of time, my friend got to take it out to washed away the wastes trapped. But with LRs, I have seen tat not much ditrus or wastes trapped in it. I have not touch the rocks in it since set up. So far so good for me.

Was busy going ard new year visits therefore so late reply <_< The extreme right cylinder is a waster colletor for the skimmer. Whereas teh ctr cylinder is a F.R, intend to use ROWAS for it .. The rectangular black box is my aquaC skimmer. Right now all the 3 equipments are sold or replace by other equipments

Reason Y I use LRs is to tat 2 yrs ago, many reefers like to use bioballs or coral chips for the first compartment, thus in time to come, nitrates would slowly be formed. I have seen lotsa of wastes being trapped in between bioballs or coral chips. After certain period of time, my friend got to take it out to washed away the wastes trapped. But with LRs, I have seen tat not much ditrus or wastes trapped in it. I have not touch the rocks in it since set up. So far so good for me.

erm sorry whats FR? :)

Bro Fishtalk1517, Wishing you a Happy New Year and may all your wished come true! Hope that you and your resident in your tank will stay healthy and be wealthy!!!......

Terima Kasih Bang :bow: U sama sama juga ya. May the New Year brings u, ur family and fishy fishy all a Many Prosperity, health and Joy... Gong Xi Fa Cai.... :lol:

erm sorry whats FR? :)

Hi Alucard, FR are Fluidised reactor, hope I got the spelling right. U could put rowas or carbon media in it to help rid of unwanted substances from the tank... Many LFS carries it, like A.M, petmart , reef depot etc....

i realise i haven't post here to wish u happy new year bro!

GONG XI FA CAI! :lol:

greetings from me & my dad. =)

i realise i haven't post here to wish u happy new year bro!

GONG XI FA CAI! :lol:

greetings from me & my dad. =)

A very Happy new Year to u and Dad too. May the New Year brings ur Dad great Business opportunities and U many more GEMs to add in ur tank ya :lol:

GONG XI FAI CAI, sunflower zoo na lai!

Bro Fishtalk.. æ­å–œå‘è´¢ æ­å–œå‘è´¢ æ­å–œå‘è´¢ :D:D

Wishing you from M'sia :lol:

Wa.. :thanks::thanks: Bro Lum... U must be firing alot of fireworks there, I pressume :lol: I could see alot of fireworks on the first day of New Year from my hse window, beri nice. May the Year of the Rat brings u and family abundance of opportunities, prosperity and great health... Huat ahh ..... :eyebrow:

We together HUAT AHH .. bro Ft :lol:

Yahh my kampung can play fireworks.. :lol::lol: hooooo shiok shiok firing here and there :lol:

I had asked the lucky Rat bring you and family very very good luck and prosperrity new year..

Again.. HUAT AHHHHH :D

Some urgly updates :ph34r::pinch: 2 seperate bobit worms caught :eyeblur: 1st one abt 1 feet and 2nd worms ard 8 inch long :evil: Found it at the sand surface at night time when all lights are out :look: Ah it sure slimes alot when caught :huh:

post-4134-1203604625.jpg

post-4134-1203604645.jpg

post-4134-1203604699.jpg

woo baby baby baby.... This fellow actually likes me to cuddle him when I'm adjusting the corals or shifting something else... :upsidedown::pinch: My wife finds the blenny like a doggie. as it will move to the side for me to cuddle it too :pinch:

post-4134-1203605542.jpg

post-4134-1203605558.jpg

Some urgly updates :ph34r::pinch: 2 seperate bobit worms caught :eyeblur: 1st one abt 1 feet and 2nd worms ard 8 inch long :evil: Found it at the sand surface at night time when all lights are out :look: Ah it sure slimes alot when caught :huh:

:o bro Ft.. lucky they out of your tank now.. if keep grow inside worse liao :sick::peace:

woo baby baby baby.... This fellow actually likes me to cuddle him when I'm adjusting the corals or shifting something else... :upsidedown::pinch: My wife finds the blenny like a doggie. as it will move to the side for me to cuddle it too :pinch:

Woww.. first time see this bro Ft.. :yeah::lol: if you can take video i believe more interesting :lol:

Cute blenny there :D

looked more like a bristleworm... can use for fishing... :eyebrow:

:o bro Ft.. lucky they out of your tank now.. if keep grow inside worse liao :sick::peace:
looked more like a bristleworm... can use for fishing...

Thomas Lim ever told me he caught a huge worms too in his tank and I never thought I too have such a HUGE worm in my tank too :unsure::blink: And luck was on my side when I spotted it when I went pee in the middle of the night. :whistle

Bro kelstorm, I was also thinking to use the huge worms for fishing, but withdraw the thought after the slime keeping coming out of the worms. as u can see the white paper too got colors and slimes all over :sick: Almost makes me puke :eyeblur: Next time, will reserve it for u to fish ya :lol: