My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

My Ph is at 8.4. For the overhaul, i planned to discard the old sand and replaced with new sand. Think when matured ard 2 yrs and above tends to have some problems here and there. so decided to overhaul the tank :rolleyes: Thanks for the reminder in regards for the nitrate spikes. Plan to get NSW for the tank too.

As for the Koran. aka " plate killer " will be selling off once its apprehend :eyeblur:

Thinking of BB? l struggle with that but in the end, succumbed to having a shallow sandbed for that natural look. :unsure:

You changing all the water and sandbed, then your fishes/corals how?

• Replies 3k

Thinking of BB? l struggle with that but in the end, succumbed to having a shallow sandbed for that natural look. :unsure:

You changing all the water and sandbed, then your fishes/corals how?

Not BB, but changed all the old sand to new layer of sand. I have no confidence for BB as will sleep in constant fear of the LR collasping and breaking the glass :ph34r: During the process, will host all my corals and fishes on a tub and will engage the truck to deliver the NSW to my hse for the change of water

Ya, actually i have that fear too, don't know whether the collapsed LR would break the bottom glass or not since i like to scape the big pieces on top. :unsure:

l got my NSW from Irwana, they usually send in a truck and pump NSW straight into the tank from a holding tank outside my unit. Hassle-free. Heehee.

Do keep us posted on yr big project!

Hi S.T, where have u guys been ? SRC without u and Bro Lum seems quieter lei. Hungry for more pics from both of u :eyebrow:

As for the sohal, thanks for the condolences. A pity tat he got to go ... :cry2: well, will try another one again if got opportunity :peace:

Hi, how r u men bro ft :lol: .. We r fine :thanks::thanks: .

Wah.. your blue zoas colour really blue :shock: and the tear drop max..drools on them .. NICE :bow::bow:

Sad to heard abt your sohal.. :eyeblur:

CHEERS !!!

Ya, actually i have that fear too, don't know whether the collapsed LR would break the bottom glass or not since i like to scape the big pieces on top. :unsure:

l got my NSW from Irwana, they usually send in a truck and pump NSW straight into the tank from a holding tank outside my unit. Hassle-free. Heehee.

Do keep us posted on yr big project!

Sure bro, will try to update during the overhaul :rolleyes:

Hi, how r u men bro ft :lol: .. We r fine :thanks::thanks: .

Wah.. your blue zoas colour really blue :shock: and the tear drop max..drools on them .. NICE :bow::bow:

Sad to heard abt your sohal.. :eyeblur:

CHEERS !!!

Great to have u back again. But do update ur tank thread ya. Dun neglect all ur precious :whistle Thank you for the condolences of the S.Tang. and we are all waiting for the pics :eyebrow:

hi fishtalk, great to see you're doing so well with the corals. still didn't have the chance to meet you in person. last we spoke, we suppose to exchange some zoas but my tank is slowly dying and now in midst of making a new main tank. hope to drop by someday. your neighbouring block at fernvale.

hey sean!

tank still looking very good! i'm back to reefing again! lol

Hey bro, been sooooo long tat u went M.I.A... Guess u are back with more ammos for ur tank ya... must start a tank thread to showcase ur collection okie :rolleyes:

Cabbage or lettuce. Clip a pc of lettuce or cabbage and hang it in the water. Sohal likes to eat that.

Looks like the ocean got a "Vege" market for the fishes :whistle:lol:

hi fishtalk, great to see you're doing so well with the corals. still didn't have the chance to meet you in person. last we spoke, we suppose to exchange some zoas but my tank is slowly dying and now in midst of making a new main tank. hope to drop by someday. your neighbouring block at fernvale.

Hey Dan, Pascal's cousin ?? :huh: Yes< I still remembers u... For my corals, seems like need a major overhaul for it. Its been pass 2 years since reefing. Guess time to do change for the sand and rescape to accommodate more corals :P Ya, I still rememder your zoa garden tat u kept b4. I must say YOU are TRUELY one zoa collector !!! :bow: Hope one day we come out for kopi and visitas each other's tank :idea:

Baby clam? :huh:

LOL.... Bingo Bro peacemaker :bow: Saw a little hole, and thought might be able to place the little fellow of abt 1.5 cm in it and guess it fits just fine in it :lol:

Heres another 2 .. size from abt 3cm and 4.5 cm respectively :D

post-4134-1220882148.jpg

post-4134-1220882158.jpg

1.5cm baby clam.. :o thats cute, where did u get that from bro? :)

LOL... ya really cute little fellow. so small and yet the color made an impact to me. D.C dun do justice to it.... Got it from a friend ..

here's last few pic of my bangai pair. Note tat one of the bangai's mouth are bloated. There's babies in his mouth :yeah: This is not the first time spawnig babies. Not even a chance of harvesting the babies as very soon becomes food for other fishes :sick:

post-4134-1220883914.jpg

post-4134-1220883935.jpg

yah, all my zoa died and perish. what a waste. should have pass it on to you or flame-tail for growing. anyway, contact my supplier and stocks are available. i'm re-doing my main tank. care for some kopi time for some aspirations on tank design? maybe can invite you over? flametail still in reservist.

Ya think he gg for reservist soon. Heard u got a new born baby Gal.CONGRATULATION Dan. :lol: Sometimes zoas died off for no reasons. When are u redoing ur tank again and wats left in ur tank now ? Will check with flametail when he can have kopi first before gg for his reservists.

Hiya Bro.looks like my eyes missed something last time.

Nope bro. Its new additions :P when u free to meet up Bro Dan for kopi b4 ur reservist ?

Hey bro, been sooooo long tat u went M.I.A... Guess u are back with more ammos for ur tank ya... must start a tank thread to showcase ur collection okie :rolleyes:

haha.. yeah.. downgraded to a 24G nano.. so not much to show anyway.. =P

got any nice small gems for me? i think your 1.5cm clam should suit my tank better! hahaha

nothing much left. tank infested with aiptasia, damn ugly. see already want to faint! left some rics and 2 fishes. poor them got to live in such conditions. but got to think of tank design leh. hope maybe can drop by your place soon to see your tank setup and ask for your opinions on my tank design in mind.

haha.. yeah.. downgraded to a 24G nano.. so not much to show anyway.. =P

got any nice small gems for me? i think your 1.5cm clam should suit my tank better! hahaha

At least u still into reefing regardless of tank size :upsidedown: Small tank can be quite challenging to keep too. show some pics here or start a thread la :whistle as for the mini clammy, its been rooted into the acan colony liao :pinch: and intending to keep it as a "spot me if u can" for my hse guest when they visits my hse :eyebrow:

nothing much left. tank infested with aiptasia, damn ugly. see already want to faint! left some rics and 2 fishes. poor them got to live in such conditions. but got to think of tank design leh. hope maybe can drop by your place soon to see your tank setup and ask for your opinions on my tank design in mind.

so abd condition ? guess u must be really busy to have neglect them. i still remembers Jo mentioning tat u frequently change salt mix water for ur tank :unsure: Ur 2 fishes must be quite lonely too

tomorrow nite Jo is free from 830pm onwards. see if u free for kopi ya

so abd condition ? guess u must be really busy to have neglect them. i still remembers Jo mentioning tat u frequently change salt mix water for ur tank :unsure: Ur 2 fishes must be quite lonely too

tomorrow nite Jo is free from 830pm onwards. see if u free for kopi ya

can i invite you and Jo over my place for wine instead? heehee...no special kopi lah. but before/after that can drop by to see your tank? pm u my cell number later.