My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

wah ... swee swee ur blastos ... is it a small piece? or with the whole rock ?

The rock size is abt 2.5 by 1 inch. But got abt 5-6 polys. I frag x'change with Bro Nakazoru. Now bui bui liao :look:

well bro, change your bulb to 14k, and on the t5 with the mh, it will look crisp white.

I agreed with u abt switching on both MH and T5 at the same time, but the elect meter will spin like mad. Especially when the chiller also starts to join the fun ...Oh boy... wat a broke hobby :(

since you isnt really into sps. use all t5 but have to use good bulb like D&D or ati.or change those t5 to 150watts.

Yup agreed..... But i do have abt 3 colony of SPS, high above one of the rock... yet to consider change from MH to all T5. maybe in the future :unsure:

... haha ... next time got chance ... i oso want to frag exchange with you ... but dunno if got anything to ur fancy .. haha ..

Dun say lye tat ar.... If i got BIG HUGE HUMONGUS corals and can be frag, will count u in, no worries, jus Jln Kayu teh tarik will do :eyebrow:

well if they are not light demanding, and is placed high up, t5 will still be enough to keep them in good condition. as for not going to on t5 with the mh, its like dont you find it ugly to look at your tank under yellowish light? if you think its ugly and still dont wanna on the t5 then might as well dont keep marine tank as it dont please your eyes. aftereall we keep a marine just to admire ma. just my 2cents

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

well if they are not light demanding, and is placed high up, t5 will still be enough to keep them in good condition. as for not going to on t5 with the mh, its like dont you find it ugly to look at your tank under yellowish light? if you think its ugly and still dont wanna on the t5 then might as well dont keep marine tank as it dont please your eyes. aftereall we keep a marine just to admire ma. just my 2cents

well. not to on the T5 together with the MH is actually my own preferrence also, beside the point of saving some electric. The pics might show some brown tint but afterall, the tank still looks alright in my personal view. Not urgly as u have mentioned as u only saw it in the pics and not in actual sight. I still enjoy my tank be it in MH or T5. Both got its beautiful views

bro, i'm not saying its ugly. its just that last time when i run mh, i cannot tahan running them alone, too yellowish to my liking. if you dont mind the yellow tint, and are actually loving it. then no point on t5 la, afterall you are the one who look at it everyday while we only look at the pictures. cheers. next time go lfs shopping see swee fish let me know can? thanks!

Member of

n34281892381_7606.jpg

bro, i'm not saying its ugly. its just that last time when i run mh, i cannot tahan running them alone, too yellowish to my liking. if you dont mind the yellow tint, and are actually loving it. then no point on t5 la, afterall you are the one who look at it everyday while we only look at the pictures. cheers. next time go lfs shopping see swee fish let me know can? thanks!

No lah...... Last nite after my work went home and look at my water, its not exactly yellowish but more of the pics shoot by the D.C that i have ;) The D.C effect always got this tint yellow color :evil:

As for swee fish, u sure beats me and most of the reefers here witth ur exquistive collection. :yeah: see ur thread, warner says u got new fish, post ur pix leh.... :eyebrow:

saw ur tank in real life be4 ... Stunning !

Bro Jacob, :bow::thanks: still trying to cope and learn for seniors here . give me a ring when u droping over J.K, ya !!!

Nice tank bro.

PR can get cheap sps but brown. Good chance of colours coming back.

But add 1 or 2 tubes of blue light. Sure very nice.

ok noted. but dun think wanna add anymore sps to my tank anymore. Next time we meet, I'll past u a frag of the green sps :yeah: maybe other day u and bro reefzzz can arrange another date to come up my place, today got many places to go :paiseh:

i wan frags ! i wan frags! :lol:

Current tank

Past tank

:eyeblur::cry::ph34r: oh no....Hummmm :shock: how to get frags for SO many reefers ar ? :pinch: I see wat i do lor..... no garantee thou

Post some pics of your new tank lah. 

Jo, jus a 2 ft fowler tank. added trigger and butterfly onli ar.... nothing much Me looking at angels and her Queen Majesty and Emperor etc... but ###### :fear:

Buy small 1 lor cos 2 ft not likely to keep so big oso. 1 or 2 of ur fav enuff.

ya lor. got to look at the jevenile fellow. Adult can forgot abt it. Will be a torture to them.....