possible for paired flame?

hammy

hi ,

currently i have a flame angel and a true perc in my tank . thinking of doing away with the true perc and get another flame.

can flame angel exist in a pair . or they will fight . read that they are peaceful but again i would like to ask any reefer have paired flame in their set up

thanks . :peace:

Hi hammy,

yes it is possible to coexist, but not likely to pair up. Aggression definitely will take place during the 1st 2 days. If the new flame able to withstand the stress, they will live happily ever after :D

My recommendation is to get a feeding & healthy species ;)

Usually I will let it acclimatise in a betta box for a couple of days to ensure it is feeding steadily before releasing it to commence WWF :pirate:

Hi hammy,

yes it is possible to coexist, but not likely to pair up. Aggression definitely will take place during the 1st 2 days. If the new flame able to withstand the stress, they will live happily ever after :D

My recommendation is to get a feeding & healthy species ;)

Usually I will let it acclimatise in a betta box for a couple of days to ensure it is feeding steadily before releasing it to commence WWF :pirate:

thanks ... WWF , haiz ... hate to see fishes biting each other , that's why i dun buy damsel . :peace:

prefer to get flame from other reefer than getting from LFS because of parasite and feeding issue .

thanks for the reply

It will be difficult to pair them up...

haiz ... my dream paired flame. :unsure:

thanks terryz, maybe ishould drop the idea.

For flame, if I'm correct, the males has more black strips while female has less black strip.

Do get the correct ######.

Hope it helps. :lol:

that's interesting ! learn new thing everyday :peace:

Hi... saw two paired of flame angle at pasir ris fram , very nice... but selling $90 per pair :o

wowo... bought mine at only 30 ........ guess paired are more worthy . maybe i go down and have a look .

ah beng, iwarna or i aquarium ?? :thanks:

gone liao lah. i looking for a pair too

oh man !!! :(

my fate haha...

• 4 months later...

I successfully paired them before. But the little one died of disease. And the prices of flame angels have gone up alot.. so I've given up trying to pair again for the time being.

Anyway my advice is to buy a comfirm pair at the farm. I got my first pair at coral farm and it cost me 150 bucks.... :(