Ocean Free Mh Set

zapper

Bought a set that came with 2x150w MH bulbs last week. The bulbs were supposed be 10000K ones. Took it home and turned it on.....the colour was too yellow. Figured out something was wrong and checked the bulbs. They were Osram bulbs. Checked the bulb specs on Osram's website and found out it was only 5200K!! Called up Osram personaly and was told that Osram does not manufacture 10000K bulbs for HQI-TS-150w/** series!! So I complained to the LFS...they were also not aware of the problem, in fact even their own stock came with the same bulbs. Anyway the LFS agreed to change the bulbs for me and lodged a complaint to the original supplier, who said they are investigating the matter....So if anybody have any intention of buying one or maybe have already bought one, please...BEWARE!!! :pinch::angry::angry:

Thnx for informing :thanks:

not to scare u, but heard that someone bought a Ocean Free MH n the hood melted.... so i would suggest u monitor ur new accessory closely.... n dun throw away any receipts/warranty...

fren, dun anyhow says..

that first batch have some defective problems..

current ones dun have liao.

u dun want Ocean ppl to come knockin yr place with a lawyer letter.

U may like to check with edmund, SRC sponsor, Eaquanature for more info.

Hi Bwilly,

U mean now it come wth the correct bulb?

Regards

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

fren, dun anyhow says..

that first batch have some defective problems..

current ones dun have liao.

u dun want Ocean ppl to come knockin yr place with a lawyer letter.

U may like to check with edmund, SRC sponsor, Eaquanature for more info.

guess wat i heard from is one unlucky guy who got the first batch....

thx for the update! :thanks:

my apologies if i mislead anyone :paiseh: