NEW WAY TO CHANGE WATER??

ping

bro ping, we are learning things here and sharing info here. don't get too offended by what others said. take it easy, no point for your to get angry! Bros here are joke and teaches one another. why take it so seriously?

bro!! or sis ping ?? :o from the way he/she behave etc. i believe : sis ping :o

sis or bro ping, ur aunt add in what salt? those used for cooking??? :shock:

But come to think of it, I've been doing 5 weeks of 20% water change just using tap water. Started out trying to do hypo at first, and never use any sort of dechlorinator or what. No casualties so far :lol:

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Brother Ping ! We all have what it takes to be a Man, so in the same likeness we must synchronise like a man ! and be on top of all issues !!! hehehheheehhehe

hey bro ping :paiseh: get some pic leh........ :bow:

let us open our eyes big big la........ :shock:

pic? .. we need a video to see the process.. :blink:

But come to think of it, I've been doing 5 weeks of 20% water change just using tap water. Started out trying to do hypo at first, and never use any sort of dechlorinator or what. No casualties so far 

For those staying in HDB flats, the water for those staying at the lower floors (6 & below) and those at the higher floors are quite different. The tap water of those at the lower floors come directly from the water pipes laid underground. The water in the water tanks are in a way stored their for some time (like some of us collecting water in pails and leave them overnight before using for water change).

I suppose, it's also a matter of acclimatisation - the fish getting use to tap water. For corals, it's a totally different story as they are more sensitive to changes in water parameters and conditions.

with all that tap water going in, PO4 must be at sky high lvls. but if there are only fish, i don't see why they can't survive.

when i very first started with my 3footer, the whole tank was made outta tap water. salt was mixed subsequently via the same method. (just not with a pair of tongs tho)

subsequent water changes was done with salt directly introduced into the sump and allowed to cloud in the main tank.

i don't think its good for the fishes at all now that i think of it. but in some way, they do grow hardier. all boils down to adaptabilty and survival instints.