snailmale Posted November 16, 2005 Share Posted November 16, 2005 wow looks really gd, and can see that its v low budget.. hope i can set up something like that with my 3ft tank, and with a similarly low budget.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
seanewbie Posted November 18, 2005 Share Posted November 18, 2005 snailmale i don think is low budget..he must spend a bomb for the corals.... bro...lovely setup wanna share the prices that you paid for the corals ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
snailmale Posted November 19, 2005 Share Posted November 19, 2005 the tank and equipment low budget lah.. but the livestock expensive.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spawns Posted November 19, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2005 very nice garden u hv there.... Hi cdckjn, my corals all mostly small frag liao... further frag will no more anyway I am waiting for the chance to get a better skimmer.. my cheapo skimmer is really lousy... little skimate only... but luckily still sufficient ...look for at lease a prizm redsea skimmer...or better still a remora...but abit pricey$$.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted November 19, 2005 Share Posted November 19, 2005 very nice garden u hv there.... ...look for at lease a prizm redsea skimmer...or better still a remora...but abit pricey$$.... ya ... personally i am using two. great for nano Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2005 hmmm.. I got very little space left for a hang on skimmer... can provide me the width of the hang one portion? thanks!! anyway some unfortunate update: I was away for almost 2 weeks overseas. I think a crab managed to topple over my blue sponge over my orange plate and pink gonio. all 3 perished and my system almost crashed. Lost 1/3 of my corals......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted November 20, 2005 Share Posted November 20, 2005 hmmm.. I got very little space left for a hang on skimmer... can provide me the width of the hang one portion? thanks!! anyway some unfortunate update: I was away for almost 2 weeks overseas. I think a crab managed to topple over my blue sponge over my orange plate and pink gonio. all 3 perished and my system almost crashed. Lost 1/3 of my corals......... prizm width is about 23 cm... oh man , almost crashed . time for major water change . sorry to hear that . Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
o_z Posted November 20, 2005 Share Posted November 20, 2005 wow..tank very nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sandisct Posted November 20, 2005 Share Posted November 20, 2005 VERY NICE!!!! How long you on your light for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 20, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2005 whao.... 23cm just nice! thanks guys! I 'on' my light for only 6hrs at night + 2 hrs blue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thecoralscove Posted November 21, 2005 Share Posted November 21, 2005 though zoos require longer light period? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2005 oh i forgotten to mention that my tank get free sunlight during the afternoon! anyway i didn't keep much zoos... no luck with them somehow... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 whao! it has been almost a year liao since i last posted my nanotank! After 1 catastrophic failed anemone attempt (which crashed my tank...) here's the current state of my nanotank. mainly a tank full of alveopora and a lot of green algae on my sandbed..... (gave up fighting liao) oh yah got a JEBO hang on skimmer as well! no more airstone skimmer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 i have a green sandbed... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 Prata and hammer and alveopora given by a very good friend!!! glad they are doing well in my tank!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 more Alveopora corals!! really like them!! another fav coral! clove polyps!! just got them from another reefer! still opening up! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jakuson Posted November 8, 2006 Share Posted November 8, 2006 anyone knows where to get the prism redsea skimmer hang-on one??? and where to get it at the cheapest price? and what price is it at? thanks...if cannot disclose price here, then can PM me? sorry to hi-jack this thread, dunno where to post... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted November 8, 2006 Share Posted November 8, 2006 anyone knows where to get the prism redsea skimmer hang-on one??? and where to get it at the cheapest price? and what price is it at? thanks...if cannot disclose price here, then can PM me? sorry to hi-jack this thread, dunno where to post... guess u post in the wrong section... i believe u can get the prizm at the cheapest at petmart. call them for prices. spaceman, ur tank is as good as before. guess the limewood that i gave u is obsolete now . heh heh Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 hi hammy! yah not using those limewood already upgraded! self correct, those on the sand are cyano not algae..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 8, 2006 Share Posted November 8, 2006 Bro... Can use ultralife red slime remover... Will not come back one... Proven but off your skimmer when using... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 8, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 8, 2006 yup! will be trying that those yellow waters treatment again! just curious, my cyano only attack my sandbed. i thought they grow on life rock as well?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jacobus Posted November 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2006 do u have sand sifter gobies ? i have the same prob as u ... recently got a good sand sifter... and in a few days time ... white white sand ... dun even need rowas.. haha.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spaceman Posted November 15, 2006 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2006 yah tried one recently. went MIA after 1 week. confirm die liao, haha made my sandbed problem even more jialat! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Sotong Posted November 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2006 Hi Spaceman Care to share what is the avg temp of ur tank? Do u change water fortnightly? Do you use any addictives? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member johntanjm Posted November 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2006 Bro... Can use ultralife red slime remover... Will not come back one... Proven but off your skimmer when using... hey Bro, how effective is this ultralife red slime removal? I've got cyano starting to grow and i want to nib the problem right at the start. will it harm the things living in my tank? i dont have much lar, but would don't really like the idea of using medication. oh yes where to buy ah? Quote --------------------------------------------- The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB! http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...