blueheaven Posted October 13, 2005 Share Posted October 13, 2005 Hi guys, didn't manage to watch the serial due to the schoolwork so I got my parents to tape it down for me. I know the show has ended on Monday but still continue to post comments on this show. It is by far the best show I had watched this year Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted October 13, 2005 Author Share Posted October 13, 2005 Was pondering about the actual meaning of 赤子乘龙 (child riding a dragon) How does it summarise all the happenings in the show? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 35Cents Posted October 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 13, 2005 It is by far the best show I had watched this year Err.... How many shows you watched this year? You never disclaim no unconstructive comments in your 1st post hor.... hehe Quote "Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see." "Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation." - Melchett and Edmund Blackadder Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted October 13, 2005 Author Share Posted October 13, 2005 Haha nah this is only a general discussion, not like the algae one which is serious discussion So far, I had watched quite a number of shows but somehow I find this particular show inspiring and it sure had sparked my interest to learn more about ancient dynasties And of course not to mention the lead actress is pretty too! Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted October 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 13, 2005 think this is a crap show. IMO nia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AquaRa Posted October 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 13, 2005 da chang jin just ended today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member akahoshi Posted October 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 13, 2005 Haha, sorry bro BH, i think i'll have to agree with trigger.. That show is crap.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted October 14, 2005 Author Share Posted October 14, 2005 No worries, I feel that it is sort of crappy sometimes But I am figuring out what 赤子乘龙 means and maybe I can use it in my compo And it is quite an educational show considering all the chim chinese proverbs Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AREA51 Posted October 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2005 the last 10 episodes is a complete twist didn't like that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted October 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 14, 2005 赤子乘龙 was the name of a painting li bin was supposed to paint to remeber that hot chinagirl because it contains all those proverbs . sadly i used to stay in camp until 8pm coz i had to watch it b4 i got home in case i reached home late and *gasped* missed the first 2 minutes . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted October 14, 2005 Author Share Posted October 14, 2005 But why give it such a name? Any meaning? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted October 15, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 15, 2005 he explained it in the last episode . but i cant remember . go to mediacorp website , click channel 8 , drama , then theres a forum there , always full of people discussing these shows . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NavIgatoR Posted October 15, 2005 Share Posted October 15, 2005 but the show was quite nice.....go dragon king go ...but to bad he's dead haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...