Change tank water service

Earth

if u wanna, i can offered my service to you......very cheap only......$10/hr..... :lol::P

joke aside, why u looking for this? kinda of funny...u cannot change water on your own meh? or asked your maid to change lah....

or what.....??? i simply dun understand ......

do enlightened me....

Hi wil_lee76

Just want to minimise trouble both physically and mentally... tried to change once but need alot of trips and mess up the house... Wife making hell lot of noise looking at me got into the mess... stressful lah... <_<

The last time when tank was setup, tankmaker arrive with a very big pail and just pump water into the tank from the big pail. Thought someone else can do the same and the job can be done in a short time and most importantly, not messy....

I don't intend to go back to my tank maker so looking for alternative...

anybody can help? :D

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Hi wil_lee76

Just want to minimise trouble both physically and mentally... tried to change once but need alot of trips and mess up the house... Wife making hell lot of noise looking at me got into the mess... stressful lah... <_<

The last time when tank was setup, tankmaker arrive with a very big pail and just pump water into the tank from the big pail. Thought someone else can do the same and the job can be done in a short time and most importantly, not messy....

I don't intend to go back to my tank maker so looking for alternative...

anybody can help? :D

I think professional reef maintenance is available, at a monthly/bimonthly price. But their customer is mostly corporate user. Even if you go to some LFS provide this services.

If you longing for fellow reefers, you can check if any bro wants to do it for you at a discounted price, for hobby.

Also depends on where you stays. Lets bros know and see if anyone wants to do for you loh...

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

thought one would normally change about ten percent of water in tank.

is that too much to change, physically i mean.

besides, it is part and parcel of the hobby. if you "sublet" to others, the joy may be gone. :P

imho and two cents worth. ;)

Oic, i supposed you have a big tank pal! ;)

what type of water u using now? prepared salt or normal salt water? If prepared salt water, that will be tedious if you have a big tank!

Let us know your where u stay and as bro nak mentioned, some reefers might be able to help u...let us know your details of the tank. other seniors might provide solutions that they experience and known of.

As for the water change, IMO. its best to have good skimmer and husbandry. So u will not have much headache on these. and water change will not occur too often. I changes my water on monthly basis with prepared salt and aged water. so i feel thats not tedious...and if my water parameters sway too much i will change in smaller portion on weekly basis ...just to share with you!

hope these helps!

Hmm, i think the reason you find all the trouble is the mixing of salt, making sure it is of the right salinity and the amount of water you pump in must be the same as you take out....etc

I think the easiest way out for you is you go to the farm buy NSW, throw in a pump and send the water direct into your main tank.

bro wil_lee76

actually, tank oni 4ft lah... it's a long story... tank was made in such a manner that I can't do much to have good maintenance.. don't want to talk about it anymore...

So decided to change water more frequently to keep tank water clean. Think the best scenerio would be like what the tank maker did. Chop chop, no mess, the very big pail was left outside the house and he just pump the water into my tank.

I am actually looking for someone who can do that....

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

I understand how you feel bro.

What I did during my last water change was to use a long hose which runs from my tank to the bathroom. I use a pump to pump water directly out from the tank into the toilet bowl.

I also have a big container in the bathroom (about 60l) used for mixing the saltwater water. I intend to use the same pump to pump water back from the bathroom back to the main tank but the stupid Rio that I bought (rated 3000+) cant even fill the hose with water. I had to carry the water to the tank bucket by bucket.

I am going to get a better pump for my next water change.

bro wil_lee76

actually, tank oni 4ft lah... it's a long story... tank was made in such a manner that I can't do much to have good maintenance.. don't want to talk about it anymore...

So decided to change water more frequently to keep tank water clean. Think the best scenerio would be like what the tank maker did. Chop chop, no mess, the very big pail was left outside the house and he just pump the water into my tank.

I am actually looking for someone who can do that....

ok, hope that the long conversation help in your thinking and solutions.

Call me if need any help! ;)