Gouldian Posted October 3, 2005 Share Posted October 3, 2005 Hi reefers, Sorry to posted so late as I was busy taking care of my son who is down with cough and slight fever. Anyway, those who frequent Kopi Taim will be aware of a Sis by the nic-Jaslyn who is expecting. She has just given birth on 1 Oct 2005 at 16:47! Just like to wish her all the best! And hope to see her posts soon Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tcs9423 Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 wow. although i dunno her .. congratulations to you sis nic-jaslyn!! children's day.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 congras Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 Congrats 2 Jaslyn! No wonder no post fm her recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 Congrats............ 3rd one huh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted October 3, 2005 Share Posted October 3, 2005 congrats congrats congrats! Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted October 3, 2005 Share Posted October 3, 2005 gong xi. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 congratsss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 i tot you meant Jaslin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 Thanks.Everyone.We just discharged from hospital this afternoon.Both me and son very well.Kieane arrived 2 weeks earlier.Weighing 3.535kg and 52cm.A long 10hrs labour but all forgotten when I saw that handsome face.Will post pic here when things more settled down. Thanks for all again. Gouldian,hope your son gets well soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 good to hear all is well. that is the most important thing. Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 hey.. congratulate sis.. haha.. ur son bdae same dae as my school mate.. cheers.. good luck.. this boi will definite bring u good luck.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cyclop Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 CONGRATULATIONS Jaslyn. Wishing you and your bouncy baby the best of health!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piglet Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 congrats! must upload pics of your baby hor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted October 3, 2005 Share Posted October 3, 2005 Wow!! 3.535kg?! Congrats!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted October 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 Hi Jaslyn, Congrats to u and ur hubby for ur new born baby son.... Gong xi gong xi Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member madmac Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 Congratulations! . Is there a birth story? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted October 4, 2005 Author Share Posted October 4, 2005 i tot you meant Jaslin! Jaslin????? People still single leh. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 Congratss SIS Jaslyn! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 This is the photo of my son taken 2 hrs after birth.Birth story?It was a long 10hrs labour,bad effect from epidura,numbness on my legs. But if anyone choosing TMC,I can highly recommend cos they provide wonderful soup for mothers.Thats one thing I m really going to miss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pangz Posted October 4, 2005 Share Posted October 4, 2005 Hey.... he's so cute! Congrats! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted October 4, 2005 Author Share Posted October 4, 2005 I love chubby baby!!!! Too bad Artemas is not as chubby, even now. But I still love him just as much! Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 Thanks.Everyone.We just discharged from hospital this afternoon.Both me and son very well.Kieane arrived 2 weeks earlier.Weighing 3.535kg and 52cm.A long 10hrs labour but all forgotten when I saw that handsome face.Will post pic here when things more settled down.Thanks for all again. Gouldian,hope your son gets well soon. 3.535? quite huge hor. He must have known that Children of the World will celebrate his birthday so he chose to come out on that day. Congrats...sis. Lucky day... And have a good rest during the confinement. Sidetrack...gouldian, sms me to arrange for ickup of stuff for sonny. I clearing my house still... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted October 4, 2005 Share Posted October 4, 2005 This is the photo of my son taken 2 hrs after birth.Birth story?It was a long 10hrs labour,bad effect from epidura,numbness on my legs.But if anyone choosing TMC,I can highly recommend cos they provide wonderful soup for mothers.Thats one thing I m really going to miss. Actually, they should provide soup for the fathers as well... dat would be an additional benefit!!! Anyway, father's are the unsung heros too... imagine they have to put up with the wife's mood swings, cravings and be a "slave" for 9 months... tolerate everyone calling them a uncaring husband ( there's always something he didn't do enough )... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 I think we can hear the MCP talking here Before talking about the unsung heroism,first think about why would we have this moodswing...or perhaps the father would like to suggest getting a taste of how giving birth to a life(not making a life) is like? Hm...that would be a good idea.I will be the first to vote for that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...