Should we form a TANG CLUB?

unless someone else around here got black tang or gem tang or jewel tang... (doubt so though.. haha)

So, anybody got any ideas for benefits of gold memberships?

U must be quite new in SRC.....

go search the threads post by the guy with many pui pui fishes, u will know who got the BLACK tang! <_<

• Replies 91

First of all, there are lots of senior reefers here with pui pui fishes.

Secondly, No one has posted their black tang ever since I joined. (Or at least as I have read around since I've join.)

Pardon me if I've missed out the grand posting of the black tang in SRC. Someone pls post the link for me.

Thirdly, I didn't know a "lionfish" is regards as a newbie here.

Someone asking for this??? lol. But pls hor, I don't wanna be (gang) "club" leader lol.

post-34-1104933629.jpg

My tang list.

1. Achilles Tang.

2. Yellow Tang.

3. Black Tang.

4. Chevron Tang.

5. Alantic Blue Tang.

6. Tomini Tang.

7. Power Blue.

Been trying to keep a power brown but no success, everytime ABT and PBT join force and send the new PBrT to hell.

Bro WL!! Didn't know it was you that had the black tang!

Can you pls clarify whether you posted b4 or after i joined? (5-01-05)

Anyway, ABT!! Black Tang!! Tomini Tang!! AT!! Bro, pls be our leader.. haha.. :bow:

Wait a min.. still got bro iori_del leh... he got AT X Powder Black Hybrid!! Haha.. Bro iori_del.. come out and join our club!!

I believed I posted the black tang photo somewhere in Nov-Dec 04.

I think bro iori_del more suitable more the gang leader, he has one of the most tang packed 4ft ard ha ha.

You missed out another reefer since you're new here.

He is none other than our batman.

I forget what tangs he has but the star attraction are.

1. AT

2. Jewel Tang

3. Black Tang

4. Alantic Blue Tang

5. Sohal Tang

6. Yellow tang

All super duper fat fat one.

First of all, there are lots of senior reefers here with pui pui fishes.

Secondly, No one has posted their black tang ever since I joined. (Or at least as I have read around since I've join.)

Pardon me if I've missed out the grand posting of the black tang in SRC. Someone pls post the link for me.

Thirdly, I didn't know a "lionfish" is regards as a newbie here.

Now u get to know one of the many black tang owners in SRC?

cool down...dun post in so aggressive tone..... :D:D:D

reefing is about patient.... :)

btw, just realised u are a lionfish joined in Jan 05. B)

Anyone knows anyone in SRC that owns a Yellow-Belly Blue Tang??

Anyone knows the pricing?

if I'm not wrong, the different between the yellow belly and non yellow belly is bec,

one of them is from hawaii and the other one is from bali...forgotten which is which already.

both are quite common in LFS.

if I'm not wrong, the different between the yellow belly and non yellow belly is bec,

one of them is from hawaii and the other one is from bali...forgotten which is which already.

both are quite common in LFS.

Eh bro.. correctio n one is bali(and else where) the other is meidan... meidan blue tang is yellow belly... Wait for sealife shipment

Ok guys, when any LFS come yellow belly blue tang, pls pls pls tell me k??

Haha.. Bro Nutx.. I dunno why i type until so agressive also.. Wasn't meant that way.. haha.. Happy Reefing all!!

Tangz RULE!

:peace: ..... :)

My list of tangs:

1) Blue Tang

2) Purple Tang

3) Yellow Tang

4) Altantic Blue Tang

5) a kind of bristle tooth Tang

6) Powder Brown Tang

but each tang has an average private swimming space of 1x2x2.5ft.

1) Akahoshi

2) Sotong

3) Area51

4) Terryz

5) Yus

6) Dleecool

7) Lester

8) Klim

9) Weileong

10) Dr. Evil

11) Jem

12) Maverick77

Hi all, I'm a real newbie reefer... Loves the way the tangs move ard in tanks... I only have BT n Convict Tang but would love to add in to my current collection when my tanbk becomes more mature and I gain more knowledge... Can I join?

1) Akahoshi

2) Sotong

3) Area51

4) Terryz

5) Yus

6) Dleecool

7) Lester

8) Klim

9) Weileong

10) Dr. Evil

11) Jem

12) Maverick77

13) Nutx

14) Dispar Anthias (Dun care you bro, you must join!)

15) Cityofangels

16) PBT

Haha, bro DA, add you already, dun care whether you want to join or not! People with Tomini Tang and Powder Black Tang MUST join.. haha..

Yup, powder brown and powder black would be the next challenge after PBT.

Just got a Powder Black btw, got it from bro PBT.. Seem to be doing okay.. Was eating at his house but when reach my tank, didn't seem to take any food, I think it needs some time to acclimatize.. Will see how it goes..

you need a collection of AT, PBT, PBrT, whitecheek in order to qualify for life membership :P

Do i get the plentinum membership card for owning the following tangs?

1) Achilles Tang

2) Tomini tang

3) Powder blue tang

4) Sohal tang

5) Chocolate mimic tang

6) Red sea salfin tang

7) Yellow tang x3

8) Blue tang x2

9) Purple tang